Previous
VfB Stuttgart
FC Union Berlin
11:30 AM UTC
Leg 1
Game Details
Next
Real MadridReal Madrid
Atletico MadridAtletico Madrid
2
4
AET
Game Details

Spain to continue UEFA Super Cup dominance

UEFA Super Cup
Read
ESPN FC  By ESPN

When is the 2019 UEFA Super Cup and who is in it? All you need to know

Find out the date and details of the 2019 UEFA Super Cup.

Where is the 2019 UEFA Super Cup being played?

The final will be played at Vodafone Park in Istanbul, the capital of Turkey. The stadium has a capacity of 41,188.

The ground, which opened in April 2016, is the home of Besiktas. 

Who is in the final?

The winners of the Champions League will face the winners of the Europa League.

So Liverpool or Tottenham will take on Arsenal or Chelsea in an all-Premier League affair. 

When does the match kick off?

The match kicks off on Wednesday, Aug. 14 at 22:00 local time (20:00 BST/15:00 ET/12:00 PT).

Who is the referee?

UEFA will announce the match referee closer to the game.

Who won the UEFA Super Cup last year?

Atletico Madrid beat Real Madrid 4-2 in Tallinn, after extra time. 

Comments

Use a Facebook account to add a comment, subject to Facebook's Terms of Service and Privacy Policy. Your Facebook name, photo & other personal information you make public on Facebook will appear with your comment, and may be used on ESPN's media platforms. Learn more.