FC Cologne
RB Leipzig
Game Details

When is the Europa League draw for the round of 32?

The draw for the round of 32 of the 2018-19 UEFA Europa League will be made at midday GMT / 7 a.m. ET on Monday, Dec. 17.

Europa League group winners and the four best third-ranked teams in the Champions League will be in one pot, with group runners-up and the other four Champions League third-placed teams in the second pot.

Teams from the same national association cannot face each other, nor can teams who played each other in the group stage of this season's Europa League.

Group winners/best third-placed teams will be away in the first leg, with ties to be played on Feb. 14. Return legs will be played on Feb. 21.

Qualified as group winners/from UCL: Arsenal, Bayer Leverkusen, Benfica, Chelsea, Dinamo Zagreb, Dynamo Kiev, Eintracht Frankfurt, FC Salzburg, Inter Milan, Napoli, Racing Genk, Real Betis, Sevilla, Valencia, Villarreal, Zenit St Petersburg
Qualified as group runners-up/from UCL: BATE Borisov, Celtic, Club Brugge, FC Zurich, Fenerbahce, Galatasaray, Lazio, Krasnodar, Malmo, Olympiakos, Rapid Vienna, Shakhtar Donetsk, Slavia Prague, Sporting Lisbon, Stade Rennes, Viktoria Plzen

The draw for the round of 16 will then take place after these ties on Friday, Feb. 22.

UEFA will revert to drawing the quarterfinal and semifinal ties on the same day from this season, scheduled for March 15.

The final will take place in Azerbaijan at the Olympic Stadium in Baku on Wednesday, May 29.


Europa League index

Europa League news

Europa League fixtures and results

Europa League tables

Europa League video


Use a Facebook account to add a comment, subject to Facebook's Terms of Service and Privacy Policy. Your Facebook name, photo & other personal information you make public on Facebook will appear with your comment, and may be used on ESPN's media platforms. Learn more.