Previous
FC Astana
BATE Borisov
3
0
FT
Leg 1
Game Details
Ararat-Armenia
F91 Dudelange
2
1
FT
Leg 1
Game Details
FK Suduva
Ferencvaros
0
0
FT
Leg 1
Game Details
Malmo FF
Bnei Yehuda
3
0
FT
Leg 1
Game Details
Feyenoord Rotterdam
Hapoel Be'er
3
0
FT
Leg 1
Game Details
Ludogorets Razgrad
NK Maribor
0
0
FT
Leg 1
Game Details
FC Copenhagen
Riga FC
3
1
FT
Leg 1
Game Details
Legia Warsaw
Rangers
0
0
FT
Leg 1
Game Details
AEK Athens
Trabzonspor
1
3
FT
Leg 1
Game Details
KAA Gent
Rijeka
2
1
LIVE 83'
Leg 1
Game Details
AZ Alkmaar
Antwerp
1
1
LIVE 89'
Leg 1
Game Details
FCSB
Guimaraes
0
0
LIVE 76'
Leg 1
Game Details
PSV Eindhoven
Apollon Limassol
3
0
LIVE 85'
Leg 1
Game Details
Strasbourg
Eintracht Frankfurt
1
0
LIVE 85'
Leg 1
Game Details
Braga
Spartak Moscow
0
0
LIVE 64'
Leg 1
Game Details
Linfield
FK Qarabag
2
1
LIVE 68'
Leg 1
Game Details
Celtic
AIK
1
0
LIVE 70'
Leg 1
Game Details
Torino
Wolverhampton Wanderers
0
1
LIVE 52'
Leg 1
Game Details
Espanyol
FC Zorya Luhansk
0
1
LIVE 55'
Leg 1
Game Details
Partizan Belgrade
Molde
1
1
LIVE 50'
Leg 1
Game Details
Slovan Bratislava
PAOK Salonika
0
0
LIVE 54'
Leg 1
Game Details
Next
ESPN FC  By ESPN

Champions League draw 2019: When and what time is the group-stage draw?

There will be 32 teams in the hat for the UEFA Champions League group-stage draw.

When is the draw?

It takes place on Thursday, Aug. 29 in Monaco. The draw ceremony is expected to begin at noon ET / 4 p.m. GMT.

Who will be seeded? 

Holders Liverpool will join Europa League winners Chelsea among the eight seeds, along with Barcelona (La Liga), Manchester City (Premier League), Juventus (Serie A), Bayern Munich (Bundesliga), Paris Saint-Germain (Ligue 1), Zenit Saint-Petersburg (Russian Premier).

Meanwhile, Pot 2 is guaranteed to include Real Madrid, Atletico Madrid, Tottenham Hotspur, Borussia Dortmund, Napoli, Shakhtar Donetsk and Benfica. Ajax will join them should they successfully navigate their way through qualifying.

Teams in Pots 3 and 4 are yet to be fully confirmed.

One team from each pot will be drawn into a group, making eight groups of four clubs.

When will the games be played?

Matchday 1: Sep. 17-18

Matchday 2: Oct. 1-2

Matchday 3: Oct. 22-23

Matchday 4: Nov. 5-6

Matchday 5: Nov. 26-27

Matchday 6: Dec. 10-11

What time will the games kick off?

Two games will begin at 4:55 p.m. GMT / 12:55 p.m. ET, with the remainder following at 7 p.m. GMT / 3 p.m. ET.

When will the fixtures be known?

UEFA will publish all group fixtures later in the day on Aug. 29.

When is the draw for the Round of 16?

It takes place on Dec. 16.

MORE:

UEFA Champions League home page

Comments

Use a Facebook account to add a comment, subject to Facebook's Terms of Service and Privacy Policy. Your Facebook name, photo & other personal information you make public on Facebook will appear with your comment, and may be used on ESPN's media platforms. Learn more.