Bayern Munich
Werder Bremen
Game Details
6:45 PM UTC
Game Details
Burton Albion
Derby County
6:45 PM UTC
Game Details
6:45 PM UTC
Game Details
Real Salt Lake
Colorado Rapids
12:00 AM UTC Aug 27, 2016
Game Details
Pumas UNAM
2:00 AM UTC Aug 27, 2016
Game Details

PSG's Stambouli completes move to Schalke


Manager Watch: Mourinho vs. Guardiola

Manager Watch
By ESPN Staff

Robben returns for Netherlands

Arjen Robben has been named in Netherlands coach Bert van Marwijk's provisional squad for the upcoming European qualifiers against Hungary.

It is the first time Robben has made a squad since he was injured playing for the Dutch at the World Cup, where they reached the final but lost to Spain.

Otherwise, Van Marwijk's 27-man group is largely notable for the number of players picked despite their failure to regularly get into their club teams.

Ruud van Nistelrooy, Khalid Boulahrouz (both Stuttgart), Ibrahim Afellay (Barcelona), Hedwiges Maduro (Valencia), Urby Emanuelson (Milan) and Eljero Elia (Hamburg) have all struggled for playing time of late but have not been overlooked.

Netherlands play Hungary in Budapest on March 25 and then again four days later in Amsterdam.

Van Marwijk's side are top of the Group E standings with 12 points from four games, with Hungary three points behind in second place.

Holland squad to play Hungary in European qualifying matches: Maarten Stekelenburg (Ajax), Michel Form (FC Utrecht); Khalid Boulahrouz (Stuttgart), John Heitinga (Everton), Ron Vlaar (Feyenoord), Gregory van der Wiel (Ajax), Urby Emanuelson (Milan), Hedwiges Maduro (Valencia), Joris Mathijsen (Hamburg), Erik Pieters (PSV Eindhoven), Peter Wisgerhof (FC Twente); Ibrahim Afellay (Barcelona), Mark van Bommel (Milan), Nigel de Jong (Manchester City), Arjen Robben (Bayern Munich), Wesley Sneijder (Inter), Rafael van der Vaart (Tottenham Hotspur), Theo Janssen (FC Twente), Kevin Strootman (FC Utrecht), Demy de Zeeuw (Ajax); Eljero Elia (Hamburg), Klaas Jan Huntelaar (Schalke), Dirk Kuyt (Liverpool), Ruud van Nistelrooy (Hamburg), Robin van Persie (Arsenal), Luuk de Jong (FC Twente), Jeremain Lens (PSV).


Use a Facebook account to add a comment, subject to Facebook's Terms of Service and Privacy Policy. Your Facebook name, photo & other personal information you make public on Facebook will appear with your comment, and may be used on ESPN's media platforms. Learn more.