Celta Vigo
Sevilla FC
7:30 PM UTC
Leg 2Aggregate: 0 - 4
Game Details
Hellas Verona
7:45 PM UTC
Game Details
Trelissac FC
8:00 PM UTC
Game Details
Independiente del Valle
10:30 PM UTC
Leg 2Aggregate: 0 - 1
Game Details
Independiente Santa Fe
Oriente Petrolero
12:45 AM UTC Feb 12, 2016
Leg 2Aggregate: 3 - 1
Game Details

Napoli's Higuain wants to match Maradona


Ashley Cole named POTY

Chelsea's Ashley Cole has been named England's Player of the Year for 2010 - the first defender to win the award.

Cole wins England player award

Cole, who will draw level with Kenny Sansom - on 86 caps - to become his country's most-capped full-back if he faces Denmark on Wednesday, was the stand-out performer in a year in which few England players merited such an award.

England fans voted for the award on the FA's website, with Steven Gerrard placed second and Adam Johnson - who had only played six minutes of international football before the start of this season - in third. Despite Johnson only having six England caps, and only two of those being starts, he scored in European Championship qualifiers against Bulgaria and Switzerland.

Forty-four players were used by coach Fabio Capello in 2010, with Cole featuring in nine of the 12 fixtures played and starting all his country's competitive games.

2009: Wayne Rooney
2008: Wayne Rooney
2007: Steven Gerrard
2006: Owen Hargreaves
2005: Frank Lampard
2004: Frank Lampard
2003: David Beckham


Use a Facebook account to add a comment, subject to Facebook's Terms of Service and Privacy Policy. Your Facebook name, photo & other personal information you make public on Facebook will appear with your comment, and may be used on ESPN's media platforms. Learn more.