West Ham United
FK Astra Giurgiu
6:45 PM UTC
Leg 2Aggregate: 1 - 1
Game Details
6:45 PM UTC
Leg 2Aggregate: 1 - 0
Game Details
Shakhtar Donetsk
Istanbul Buyuksehir BSK
7:00 PM UTC
Leg 2Aggregate: 2 - 1
Game Details
Red Star Belgrade
6:30 PM UTC
Leg 2Aggregate: 0 - 3
Game Details
W Connection FC
Honduras Progreso
12:00 AM UTC Aug 26, 2016
Game Details
CD Dragon
2:00 AM UTC Aug 26, 2016
Game Details

When is the Europa League draw?

Europa League

LIVE: Spurs knock back Napoli bid for Kane

Transfer Talk

When is the Champions League draw?

Champions League

Trending: Clubs await UCL draw

By ESPN Staff

Spain boss Del Bosque recalls Torres to squad

Spain coach Vicente Del Bosque has recalled Fernando Torres, Jose Reina and Andres Iniesta for next week's opening Euro 2012 qualifier against Liechtenstein and the subsequent friendly against Argentina.

Liverpool duo Torres and Reina and Barcelona midfielder Iniesta were all part of Spain's victorious World Cup squad this summer but missed the friendly against Mexico earlier this month through injury.

The World Cup winners absent from Del Bosque's 21-man squad named today are Real Madrid defender Raul Albiol (injury), Athletic Bilbao midfielder Javi Martinez (Under-21 duty) and Valencia forward Juan Manuel Mata.

Villarreal playmaker Santi Cazorla, the only player included who did not go to South Africa this summer, retains his place after being called up for the Mexico match.

Spain, the reigning European champions, begin their Euro 2012 qualifying campaign against Liechtenstein in Vaduz on September 3. Also in Group I are Czech Republic, Scotland and Lithuania.

Del Bosque's men will then play a friendly against Argentina in Buenos Aires on September 7.

Spain squad: Iker Casillas (Real Madrid), Victor Valdes (Barcelona), Jose Reina (Liverpool); Alvaro Arbeloa (Real Madrid), Sergio Ramos (Real Madrid), Carles Puyol (Barcelona), Gerard Pique (Barcelona), Carlos Marchena (Villarreal), Joan Capdevila (Villarreal); Xabi Alonso (Real Madrid), Sergio Busquets (Barcelona), Xavi (Barcelona), Santi Cazorla (Villarreal), Cesc Fabregas (Arsenal), Andres Iniesta (Barcelona), Pedro Rodriguez (Barcelona), Jesus Navas (Sevilla), David Silva (Manchester City); David Villa (Barcelona), Fernando Llorente (Athletic Bilbao), Fernando Torres (Liverpool).


Use a Facebook account to add a comment, subject to Facebook's Terms of Service and Privacy Policy. Your Facebook name, photo & other personal information you make public on Facebook will appear with your comment, and may be used on ESPN's media platforms. Learn more.