Dnipro Dnipropetrovsk
Sevilla FC
6:45 PM GMT
Game Details
Independiente Santa Fe
10:30 PM GMT
Leg 2Aggregate: 0 - 1
Game Details
River Plate
1:00 AM GMT May 28, 2015
Leg 2Aggregate: 1 - 0
Game Details
Seattle Sounders FC
Colorado Rapids
2:00 AM GMT May 28, 2015
Game Details
LA Galaxy
Real Salt Lake
2:30 AM GMT May 28, 2015
Game Details
Portland Timbers
DC United
2:30 AM GMT May 28, 2015
Game Details
Gamba Osaka
FC Seoul
LIVE 58'
Game Details
Guangzhou Evergrande
Seongnam Ilhwa
12:00 PM GMT
Game Details
Al-Ahly Dubai
3:50 PM GMT
Game Details
Naft Tehran
5:45 PM GMT
Game Details
By ESPN Staff

Del Bosque names strong squad for Mexico game

Spain coach Vicente Del Bosque has called up a strong squad for next week's friendly against Mexico, including seven Barcelona players.

Barcelona had been hoping that their players, currently on a pre-season tour in Asia, would be excluded from the 18-man party. But Del Bosque chose to call up all of the Catalan club's World Cup winners barring Andres Iniesta, who suffered with a niggling injury in South Africa.

Liverpool duo Jose Reina and Fernando Torres miss out through injury, along with Real Madrid's Raul Albiol, while Athletic Bilbao midfielder Javi Martinez will play for the under-21 side.

Villarreal winger Santi Cazorla is back in after missing the World Cup, while his team-mate Bruno Soriano is included for the first time. Osasuna full-back Nacho Monreal is another surprise selection.

Mexico, meanwhile, have called up one more player than Spain (19), including 12 of the players who featured at the World Cup. Manchester United striker Javier Hernandez is in the squad, along with Celtic midfielder Efrain Juarez and West Ham winger Pablo Barrera.

Arsenal's Carlos Vela and Tottenham's Giovani Dos Santos are also included, along with captain Rafael Marquez, who signed for the New York Red Bulls from Barcelona earlier this week.

There is no place for veteran forward Cuauhtemoc Blanco, however, in the squad named by interim coach Enrique Meza for the match which will be played at Mexico City's Azteca Stadium.

Spain squad: Iker Casillas (Real Madrid), Victor Valdes (Barcelona), Alvaro Arbeloa (Real Madrid), Sergio Ramos (Real Madrid), Carles Puyol (Barcelona), Gerard Piqué (Barcelona), Marchena (Villarreal), Joan Capdevila (Villarreal), Nacho Monreal (Osasuna), Jesus Navas (Sevilla), Santi Cazorla (Villarreal), Xabi Alonso (Real Madrid), Sergio Busquets (Barcelona), Xavi (Barcelona), Cesc Fabregas (Arsenal), Bruno Soriano (Villarreal), Pedro Rodriguez (Barcelona), Juan Mata (Valencia), David Silva (Manchester City), David Villa (Barcelona), Fernando Llorente (Athletic Bilbao)


Use a Facebook account to add a comment, subject to Facebook's Terms of Service and Privacy Policy. Your Facebook name, photo & other personal information you make public on Facebook will appear with your comment, and may be used on ESPN's media platforms. Learn more.