Iniesta set to miss Club World Cup final
Barcelona midfielder Andres Iniesta will miss Saturday's Club World Cup final against Estudiantes after suffering a thigh injury in Wednesday's 3-1 victory over Atlante.
Bojan Krkic came on the replace the Spain international in the 75th minute of Barca's semi-final against the CONCACAF champions and initial scans revealed Iniesta had injured his left thigh.
Barca confirmed the 25-year-old is "virtually ruled out'' of the final but added: "A further scan will be made on Thursday morning to determine the extent of the injury".
Against Atlante Iniesta created Barca's final goal for Pedro Rodriguez, who became the first player to score in six different competitions in the same season having already been on the scoresheet in the Primera Division, Champions League, Copa del Rey and the Spanish and European Supercups.