8:00 PM UTC
Leg 2Aggregate: 0 - 7
Game Details
VfL Bochum
Bayern Munich
7:30 PM UTC
Game Details
Paris Saint-Germain
8:05 PM UTC
Game Details
Peterborough United
West Bromwich Albion
7:45 PM UTC
Game Details
1:00 AM UTC Feb 11, 2016
Game Details
São Paulo
César Vallejo
11:45 PM UTC
Leg 2Aggregate: 1 - 1
Game Details
Racing Club
12:45 AM UTC Feb 11, 2016
Leg 2Aggregate: 2 - 2
Game Details

Wenger faces defensive dilemma

By ESPN Staff

Mexico withdraw from race for 2018 and 2022

Mexico, which has twice staged the World Cup, has withdrawn bids to hold the 2018 or 2022 tournament.

"The decision is based on two factors, the world economic situation and the investment needs in (our own) infrastructure and (that of) third parties,"' Femexfut general secretary Decio de Maria said.

The withdrawal of Mexico, which staged the World Cup in 1970 and 1986, left Australia, Belgium and the Netherlands, England, Indonesia, Japan, South Korea, Spain and Portugal, Qatar, Russia and the United States as candidates for the tournaments.

South Africa is hosting the 2010 World Cup and Brazil the 2014 one. FIFA will vote on the host nations for 2018 and 2022 in December 2010.


Use a Facebook account to add a comment, subject to Facebook's Terms of Service and Privacy Policy. Your Facebook name, photo & other personal information you make public on Facebook will appear with your comment, and may be used on ESPN's media platforms. Learn more.