Real Sociedad
Real Betis
10:30 AM UTC
Leg 2Aggregate: 0 - 0
Game Details
11:30 AM UTC
Leg 2Aggregate: 2 - 2
Game Details
12:30 PM UTC
Leg 2Aggregate: 1 - 2
Game Details
By ESPN Staff

Argentina announced as 2011 Copa America host

The Argentinian Football Association have confirmed that the country will host the 2011 Copa America.

According to the AFA's official website, the announcement was made in the CONMEBOL extraordinary congress in Nassau, where the FIFA Executive Committee also announced the 12 cities that will host the 2014 World Cup in Brazil.

La Plata, Cordoba, Santa Fe, Jujuy and Salta will be the venues for the South American championship which will be held in Argentina for the first time since 1993, when Uruguay lifted the title after beating Chile 1-0.

Japan and Mexico will be invited to join the 10 CONMEBOL nations in the tournament, which has been won by on the last two occasions in 2004 and 2007 by Brazil.


Use a Facebook account to add a comment, subject to Facebook's Terms of Service and Privacy Policy. Your Facebook name, photo & other personal information you make public on Facebook will appear with your comment, and may be used on ESPN's media platforms. Learn more.