Tottenham Hotspur
6:45 PM UTC
Game Details
6:45 PM UTC
Game Details
Borussia Monchengladbach
VfB Stuttgart
6:45 PM UTC
Game Details
Sparta Rotterdam
PSV Eindhoven
6:45 PM UTC
Game Details
2:00 AM UTC Oct 26, 2016
Game Details
Cerro Porteño
Independiente Medellín
12:00 AM UTC Oct 26, 2016
Leg 2Aggregate: 0 - 0
Game Details

Trending: Mourinho open to selling Rooney


East Germany legend Hafner dies at 64

Dynamo Dresden
By ESPN Staff

Moyes wins managers award for third time

David Moyes has landed the League Managers Association's manager of the year award for the third time.

The Everton boss was honoured at a ceremony in Nottingham after guiding Everton to fifth place in the Premier League and Saturday's FA Cup final against Chelsea.

Moyes achieved that despite relatively little spending in the transfer market, his successful £15million signing Marouane Fellaini was the only major signing this season.

Moyes, who also won the award in 2003 and 2005, is the first manager to win it three times.

LMA chairman Howard Wilkinson said: ``Since joining Everton, David has not only transformed the club's fortunes, he has also created a huge fan base, including many of his fellow managers.

``With only modest financial backing he has shown what can be achieved through discipline, dedication and an innate ability to get the best out of every player.''

There were two awards for Manchester United boss Sir Alex Ferguson, who was unable to attend as he prepared his side for the Champions League final against Barcelona in Rome.

Ferguson won the LMA Special Merit Award for his success in the last year, starting with the Champions League title a year ago through to the club's 18th league title secured a little over a week ago.

He was also named the Premier League manager of the year by a panel from sponsors Barclays.

Keeping it in the family, Ferguson's son, Darren, was also rewarded with the League One manager's award after guiding Peterborough to promotion, while Wolves boss Mick McCarthy took the Championship award after winning the title.


Use a Facebook account to add a comment, subject to Facebook's Terms of Service and Privacy Policy. Your Facebook name, photo & other personal information you make public on Facebook will appear with your comment, and may be used on ESPN's media platforms. Learn more.