Las Palmas
Real Sociedad
7:45 PM UTC
Game Details
VfL Wolfsburg
Werder Bremen
7:30 PM UTC
Game Details
Burton Albion
Blackburn Rovers
7:45 PM UTC
Game Details
Wolverhampton Wanderers
Birmingham City
7:45 PM UTC
Game Details
3:00 AM UTC Feb 25, 2017
Game Details
Melbourne City FC
Sydney FC
Game Details
Brisbane Roar
Wellington Phoenix FC
6:35 AM UTC Feb 25, 2017
Game Details
By ESPN Staff

Choi earns recall back into South Korea squad

South Korea coach Huh Jung-moo has given Jeonbuk Hyundai Motors star Choi Tae-uk his first call up in more than three years after naming him in his squad for the World Cup qualifier against UAE on June 6.

Choi had not featured in the national team fold since 2005, after having won 28 caps for Korea and representing his country at the 2002 World Cup and the 2004 Olympic Games.

He is joined by three new members of the group in Incheon United striker Yoo Byung-soo, Busan I'Park's Yang Dong-hyeon and Yokohama F Marinos defender Kim Kun-hwan.

Six European-based players have been included in the squad, including Manchester United's Park Ji-sung, who will join the team in Dubai after the Champions League final against Barcelona on May 27.

Korea, who lead their qualifying group from North Korea and Saudi Arabia by a point with one game remaining, will also play a friendly against Oman on June 2 prior to their final qualifying match.

Korea squad: Lee Woon-jae (Suwon Samsung Bluewings), Kim Young-kwang (Ulsan Hyundai Horang-i), Jung Sung-ryong (Seongnam lhwa Chunma); Cho Yong-hyung (Jeju United), Lee Jung-su (Kyoto Purple Sanga), Kim Hyung-il (Pohang Steelers), Kim Keun-hwan (Yokohama F Marinos), Lee Kang-jin (Busan I'Park), Kim Chang-soo (Busan I'Park), Kim Dong-jin (Zenit St Petersburg), Oh Beom-seok (Samara Kriliya Sovetov), Lee Young-pyo (Borussia Dortmund); Cho Won-hee (Wigan Athletic), Kim Jung-woo (Seongnam Ilhwa Chunma), Ki Sung-yeung (FC Seoul), Lee Chung-yong (FC Seoul), Kim Chi-woo (FC Seoul), Park Ji-sung (Manchester United), Choi Tae-uk (Jeonbuk Hyundai Motors), Bae Ki-jong (Suwon Samsung Bluewings); Lee Keun-ho (Jubilo Iwata), Park Chu-young (AS Monaco), Shin Young-rok (Bursaspor), Yoo Byung-su (Incheon United), Yang Dong-hyeon (Busan I'Park)


Use a Facebook account to add a comment, subject to Facebook's Terms of Service and Privacy Policy. Your Facebook name, photo & other personal information you make public on Facebook will appear with your comment, and may be used on ESPN's media platforms. Learn more.