4:00 PM GMT
Game Details
4:00 PM GMT
Game Details
7:00 PM GMT
Game Details
Burton Albion
6:45 PM GMT
Game Details
Puerto Rico
11:30 PM GMT
Game Details
All Boys
Los Andes
10:00 PM GMT
Game Details
Instituto de Córdoba
Guillermo Brown
12:00 AM GMT Mar 31, 2015
Game Details
Boca Unidos
12:00 AM GMT Mar 31, 2015
Game Details
By ESPN Staff

Ireland quintet get late call from Trapattoni

Republic of Ireland boss Giovanni Trapattoni has called up five more players ahead of Wednesday's World Cup qualifier against Cyprus.

Caleb Folan, Kevin Foley, Anthony Stokes, Keith Andrews and Darron Gibson have all been elevated to the senior squad after starting in last night's 2-0 victory for a representative XI over Nottingham Forest at Dalymount Park.

Uncapped Hull striker Folan scored his first side's goal, with Andy Keogh adding the second.

Blackburn midfielder Andrews and Wolves defender Foley have yet to play a competitive senior international, while Sunderland striker Stokes has three caps and Manchester United midfielder Gibson two.

Trapattoni initially named a 21-man squad which did not include injured trio Steve Finnan, Stephen Kelly and Steven Reid.

The Italian will look to maintain his unbeaten record, which now stretches to five competitive games, against Cyprus, who two years ago blew a huge hole in the Republic's chances of qualifying for the finals of Euro 2008 with a 5-2 victory in Nicosia.

Ireland started their Group Eight campaign in positive fashion with a 2-1 win over Georgia in Germany, and then a hard-fought 0-0 draw against Montenegro in Podgorica.

But they will hope their form at Croke Park, where they will face the Cypriots, will provide a firm foundation for their attempt to make South Africa 2010.

The squad is due to meet up on Saturday ahead of the first full training session at Gannon Park in Malahide.

Squad: Shay Given (Newcastle), Dean Kiely (West Brom), Joe Murphy (Scunthorpe), Kevin Foley (Wolves), Alex Bruce (Ipswich), Damien Delaney (QPR), Richard Dunne (Manchester City), Kevin Kilbane (Wigan), Joey O'Brien (Bolton), John O'Shea (Manchester United), Paul McShane (Sunderland), Stephen Hunt (Reading), Aiden McGeady (Celtic), Damien Duff (Newcastle), Liam Miller (Sunderland), Andy Reid (Sunderland), Glenn Whelan (Stoke), Keith Andrews (Blackburn), Darron Gibson (Manchester United), Kevin Doyle (Reading), Robbie Keane (Liverpool), Andy Keogh (Wolves), Shane Long (Reading), Daryl Murphy (Sunderland), Caleb Folan (Hull), Anthony Stokes (Sunderland).


Use a Facebook account to add a comment, subject to Facebook's Terms of Service and Privacy Policy. Your Facebook name, photo & other personal information you make public on Facebook will appear with your comment, and may be used on ESPN's media platforms. Learn more.