Sydney FC
Shandong Luneng Taishan
LIVE 70'
Leg 2Aggregate: 3 - 2
Game Details
Pumas UNAM
Independiente del Valle
(3) 2
(5) 1
Leg 2Aggregate: 3 - 3Independiente del Valle wins 5-3 on Penalty Kicks.
Game Details
3:00 PM UTC
Game Details
Congo DR
6:00 PM UTC
Game Details
United States
12:00 AM UTC May 26, 2016
Game Details
Orlando City SC
Philadelphia Union
11:30 PM UTC
Game Details

Euro 2016 full squad lists

Euro 2016

Arnautovic future on Stoke agenda


Who will play in Arsenal's midfield?


Nowitzki celebrates Wurzburger promotion

The Toe Poke

Paul the Octopus successor to be chosen

The Toe Poke
By ESPN Staff

Cahill returns for Roos after lengthy absence

Everton midfielder Tim Cahill ended a seventh-month absence from the Australia squad on Wednesday after Pim Verbeek selected 35 players in a provisional squad ahead of the 2010 World Cup qualifier against Qatar.

The 28-year-old recently recovered from a foot injury and joins Blackburn's Vince Grella and Celtic's Scott McDonald in the squad for the game in Brisbane on Wednesday October 15.

Craig Moore, who earlier this year came out of international retirement, has also been named in the squad as has Galatasaray's Harry Kewell.

Eugene Galekovic, Robert Cornthwaite, Scott Jamieson and Paul Reid have been recognised for their performances with Adelaide United in the Asian Champions League with their first call-ups.

Australia squad: Mark Schwarzer (Fulham), Ante Covic (Newcastle Jets), Eugene Galekovic (Adelaide United), Michael Petkovic (Sivasspor); Scott Chipperfield (FC Basel), Robert Cornthwaite (Adelaide United), Chris Coyne (Colchester United), Scott Jamieson (Adelaide United), Craig Moore (Queensland Roar), Lucas Neill (West Ham United), Jade North (Newcastle Jets), Matthew Spiranovic (Nurnberg), Shane Stefanutto (FC Lyn Oslo), Luke Wilkshire (Dinamo Moscow), Alex Wilkinson (Central Coast Mariners); Tim Cahill (Everton), Mark Bresciano (Palermo), Jacob Burns, (Unirea Valahorum),, David Carney (Sheffield United), Shannon Cole (Sydney FC), Jason Culina (PSV Eindhoven), Brett Emerton (Blackburn Rovers), Richard Garcia (Hull City), Vince Grella (Blackburn Rovers), Brett Holman (AZ Alkmaar), Mile Jedinak (Central Coast Mariners), Stuart Musialik (Sydney FC), Paul Reid (Adelaide United), Mile Sterjovski (Derby County); Scott McDonald (Celtic), Archie Thompson (Melbourne Victory)Bruce Djite (Genclerbirgi SK), Josh Kennedy (Karlsruhe), Harry Kewell (Galatasaray), Matt Simon (Central Coast Mariners)


Use a Facebook account to add a comment, subject to Facebook's Terms of Service and Privacy Policy. Your Facebook name, photo & other personal information you make public on Facebook will appear with your comment, and may be used on ESPN's media platforms. Learn more.