Norwich City
12:30 PM UTC
Game Details
Swansea City
Manchester United
3:00 PM UTC
Game Details
Seattle Sounders FC
Portland Timbers
Game Details
Sevilla FC
Atletico Madrid
6:30 PM UTC
Game Details
Borussia Dortmund
Hertha Berlin
1:30 PM UTC
Game Details
AS Roma
4:00 PM UTC
Game Details
AS Monaco
Paris Saint-Germain
7:00 PM UTC
Game Details
By ESPN Staff

CONCACAF reveal plans for Champions League

MIAMI, Jan 28 (Reuters) - North and Central American soccer clubs will compete in a European-style Champions League from August, the region's governing body CONCACAF announced on Monday.

The 24-team CONCACAF Champions League will replace the old eight-team, straight knockout Champions Cup.

The league will feature four teams from Mexico and the U.S., three Caribbean sides, two clubs each from Costa Rica, El Salvador, Guatemala, Honduras, Panama, and one representative coming from Canada, Belize, and Nicaragua.

Eight clubs - two Mexican, two from the U.S., one each from Costa Rica, Honduras, Guatemala, El Salvador - will be seeded and the other 16 teams will play a qualifying round for the group stage of four groups of four.

The last Champions Cup final will be held over two legs later this year before the region switches to the new format.