Melbourne Victory
(4) 1
(3) 1
Game Details
Leicester City
4:30 PM UTC
Game Details
Portland Timbers
LA Galaxy
7:30 PM UTC
Game Details
Montreal Impact
Philadelphia Union
11:30 PM UTC
Game Details
Columbus Crew SC
Orlando City SC
11:30 PM UTC
Game Details
New England Revolution
Chicago Fire
11:30 PM UTC
Game Details
Houston Dynamo
Vancouver Whitecaps
1:30 AM UTC Jul 24, 2016
Game Details

Hull crisis deepens with Bruce exit

Hull City
By ESPN Staff

Benjamin named in Namibia's ANC squad

WINDHOEK, Jan 12 (Reuters) - German-based midfielder Collin Benjamin was named in Namibia's squad of 23 for this month's African Nations Cup finals.

Benjamin, from Hamburg SV, missed last weekend's friendly in Egypt and much of the country's pre-tournament preparation but was still included by new coach Arie Schans.

Benjamin is one of two European-based players in the squad. The other is midfielder Quinton Jacobs from Norwegian second division club Bryne.

Namibia, who are making only their second appearance at the Nations Cup finals, left out veteran Robert Nauseb, who played at their last appearance in Burkina Faso in 1998. He failed to recover in time from a knee injury.

The Namibians play their opening match at the Nations Cup finals against Morocco in Accra on Jan. 21. They have a friendly away in Senegal on Saturday as their final preparatory match.

Goalkeepers: Athiel Mbaha (Orlando Pirates), Abisai Shiningayamwe (Jomo Cosmos), Aphraim Tjihonge (Black Leopards)

Defenders: Franklin April (Civics), Jeremiah Baisako (Ramblers), Richard Gariseb (Wits University), Gottlieb Nakuta (Blue Waters), Maleagi Ngarizemo (FC Cape Town), Michael Pienaar (Ramblers), Hartman Toromba (Black Leopards)

Midfielders: Collin Benjamin (Hamburg SV), Brian Brendell (Civics), Quinton Jacobs (Bryne), Wycliff Kambonde (Jomo Cosmos), Jamunavandu Ngatjizeko (Civics), Sydney Plaatjies (Jomo Cosmos), Oliver Risser (unattached), Letu Shatimiene (Primeiro Agosto)

Forwards: Rudolf Bester (Eleven Arrows), Lazarus Kaimbi (Jomo Cosmos), Muna Katupose (Oshakati City), Jacob Pineas (Ramblers), Meraai Swartbooi (Primeiro Agosto).