Crystal Palace
12:30 PM GMT
Game Details
Tottenham Hotspur
Manchester City
3:00 PM GMT
Game Details
AS Roma
10:30 AM GMT
Game Details
Chievo Verona
1:00 PM GMT
Game Details
AC Milan
6:45 PM GMT
Game Details
Paris Saint-Germain
7:00 PM GMT
Game Details
Sporting Kansas City
Chicago Fire
Game Details
New York City FC
Seattle Sounders FC
11:00 PM GMT
Game Details
By ESPN Staff

Morocco recall Fouhami for African Nations Cup

RABAT, Jan 5 (Reuters) - Veteran goalkeeper Khalid Fouhami has been handed a surprise recall to Morocco's squad for the African Nations Cup finals this month.

Fouhami has not played for his country for more than two years but was included among coach Henri Michel's party of 23 for the tournament in Ghana when the Morocco Football Federation released the squad list on Thursday.

It was Fouhami's goalkeeping error which saw Morocco beaten 2-1 by hosts Tunisia in the 2004 Nations Cup final at Rades.

Morocco will go into the 2008 tournament without injured midfielder Mbark Boussoufa and have dropped the Spanish-based Mohamed Yaacoubi and former Ajax striker Nourdin Boukhari.

Morocco play Namibia in their Group A opener in Accra on Jan. 21 and also share the group with Guinea and hosts Ghana.


Goalkeepers: Abdelilah Bagui (Maghreb Fes), Khalid Fouhami (Raja Casablanca), Nadir Lamyaghri (Wydad Casablanca)

Defenders: Jamal Alioui (FC Sion Switzerland), Abdessamad Chahiri (Difaa El Jadida), Mickael Chretien (Nancy, France), Talal El Karkouri (Qatar SC, Qatar), El Armine Erbate (Al Dafra, United Arab Emiratyes), Hicham Mahdoufi (Metalist Kharkiv, Ukraine), Abdeslam Ouaddou (Valenciennes, France)

Midfielders: Soufiane Alloudi (Al Ain, United Arab Emirates), Badr El Kaddouri (Dinamo Kyiv, Ukraine), Abderrahmane Kabous (CSKA Sofia, Bulgaria), Houcine Kharja (Piacenza, Italy), Abdelkrim Kissi (EN Paralimini, Cyprus), Youssef Safri (Southampton, England), Tarik Sektioui (FC Porto, Portugal)

Forwards: Hicham Aboucherouane (Esperance, Tunisia), Maroune Chamakh (Girondins Bordeaux, France), Bouchaib El Moubarki (Grenoble, France), Youssef Hadji (Nancy, France), Youssef Moukhtari (Al Jazeera, Qatar), Moncef Zerka (Nancy, France).