Real Madrid
6:45 PM GMT
Leg 1
Game Details
Inverness Caledonian Thistle
Dundee United
6:45 PM GMT
Game Details
Houston Dynamo
San Jose Earthquakes
12:30 AM GMT May 6, 2015
Game Details
Estudiantes La Plata
Independiente Santa Fe
11:45 PM GMT
Leg 1
Game Details
Universitario de Sucre
2:00 AM GMT May 6, 2015
Leg 2Aggregate: 2 - 1
Game Details

Tottenham stasis needs to change

By ESPN Staff

Twenty six player picked for U.S. national team camp

CHICAGO -- Landon Donovan heads 26 players picked Monday for a U.S. national team training camp ahead of a Jan. 19 exhibition game against Sweden at Carson, Calif.

Three players on the roster are from Scandinavian clubs on winter break: defender Dan Califf, captain of Denmark's Aalborg; defender Ramiro Corrales of Norway's Brann; and forward Jeremiah White of Denmark's Aarhus. White has not played with the U.S. national team.

Houston forward Brian Ching, who strained a calf in Major League Soccer's Western Conference final, was omitted from the roster along with Chivas USA defender Jonathan Bornstein, who also is injured.

After the game against Sweden, more Europe-based players will join the national team for a Feb. 6 exhibition match against Mexico in Houston. The U.S. team is preparing for the start of World Cup qualifying -- after a first-round bye, the Americans play Barbados or Dominica in a home-and-home series that starts June 14-15 and ends June 21-22 on the road.

The roster:

Goalkeepers: Brad Guzan (Chivas USA), Will Hesmer (Columbus), Matt Pickens (Chicago), Zach Wells (D.C.)

Defenders: Dan Califf (Aalborg, Denmark), Jimmy Conrad (Kansas City), Ramiro Corrales (Brann, Norway), Todd Dunivant (Toronto), Clarence Goodson (San Jose), Drew Moor (Dallas), Michael Parkhurst (New England), Eddie Robinson (Houston), Marvell Wynne (Toronto)

Midfielders: Kyle Beckerman (Salt Lake), Ricardo Clark (Houston), Brad Davis (Houston), Maurice Edu (Toronto), Sacha Kljestan (Chivas USA), Justin Mapp (Chicago), Pat Noonan (New England)

Forwards: Jozy Altidore (New York), Landon Donovan (Los Angeles), Eddie Johnson (Kansas City), Chris Rolfe (Chicago), Taylor Twellman (New England), Jeremiah White (Aarhus, Denmark)