Manchester United
4:30 PM UTC
Game Details
Tottenham Hotspur
Stoke City
1:30 PM UTC
Game Details
Norwich City
Ipswich Town
12:00 PM UTC
Game Details
Atletico Madrid
3:15 PM UTC
Game Details
Real Madrid
7:45 PM UTC
Game Details
Schalke 04
TSG Hoffenheim
4:30 PM UTC
Game Details
AC Milan
2:00 PM UTC
Game Details
AS Roma
7:45 PM UTC
Game Details
Paris Saint-Germain
8:00 PM UTC
Game Details
By ESPN Staff

Fans hand Shearer, Matthews, Bowles honours

LONDON, Dec 19 (Reuters) - Alan Shearer, Stanley Matthews and Stan Bowles have been honoured in a poll by being voted the best player in the history of two different clubs.

The Professional Footballers Association (PFA) organised the nationwide poll as part of their centenary celebrations.

Shearer, who won the Premier League with Blackburn Rovers in 1995 and scored more goals for his hometown club Newcastle United than anyone else, was voted the best player in the history of both clubs.

Matthews, the first footballer to be knighted, led the way at Stoke City and Blackpool, where he won the FA Cup at the age of 38 in 1953.

Bowles, one of the most flamboyant players of the 1970s, was acclaimed the best by the fans of west London clubs Queens Park Rangers and Brentford.

Manchester United fans showed a sense of history by opting for Duncan Edwards, who died as a result of the 1958 Munich air crash, ahead of Bobby Charlton, George Best, Eric Cantona and Denis Law.

Premier League clubs' best players voted in PFA fans' poll:

Arsenal - Thierry Henry (France)
Aston Villa - Paul McGrath (Ireland)
Birmingham City - Trevor Francis (England)
Blackburn Rovers - Alan Shearer (England)
Bolton Wanderers - Nat Lofthouse (England)
Chelsea - Gianfranco Zola (Italy)
Derby County - Kevin Hector (England)
Everton - Dixie Dean (England)
Fulham - Johnny Haynes (England)
Liverpool - Kenny Dalglish (Scotland)
Manchester City - Bert Trautmann (West Germany)
Manchester United - Duncan Edwards (England)
Middlesbrough - Juninho (Brazil)
Newcastle United - Alan Shearer (England)
Portsmouth - Jimmy Dickinson (England)
Reading - Robin Friday (England)
Sunderland - Charlie Hurley (Ireland)
Tottenham Hotspur - Jimmy Greaves (England)
West Ham United - Bobby Moore (England)
Wigan Athletic - Arjen de Zeeuw (Netherlands)