West Ham United
Leicester City
8:00 PM UTC
Game Details
Celta Vigo
8:00 PM UTC
Game Details
Hannover 96
VfB Stuttgart
7:30 PM UTC
Game Details
St Etienne
7:45 PM UTC
Game Details
AZ Alkmaar
FC Twente
7:00 PM UTC
Game Details

Trending: Barca confident of Messi stay

By ESPN Staff

Ronaldo, Kaka, Messi shortlisted for FIFA gong

Cristiano Ronaldo has made the three-man shortlist for FIFA's world player of the year award. The Manchester United winger is up against AC Milan's Brazilian Kaka, who is the favourite, and Barcelona's Lionel Messi. The award will be made at FIFA's world player gala in Zurich on December 17. Each national team manager and player is given a vote for their player of the year. None of the trio have won the award or even been shortlisted before and it has never been won by a Premier League player. Italian defender Fabio Cannavaro is the current holder of the award. French midfielder Zinedine Zidane and Brazilian striker Ronaldo both won it three times, while Ronaldinho has won the award twice. In the women's award, Brazilian duo Cristiane and current holder Marta have both been shortlisted along with Germany's three-time winner Birgit Prinz.