4:00 PM UTC
Leg 2Aggregate: 0 - 0
Game Details
AS Roma
6:00 PM UTC
Leg 2Aggregate: 4 - 0
Game Details
Apoel Nicosia
Athletic Bilbao
6:00 PM UTC
Leg 2Aggregate: 2 - 3
Game Details
Tottenham Hotspur
KAA Gent
8:05 PM UTC
Leg 2Aggregate: 0 - 1
Game Details
Borussia Monchengladbach
8:05 PM UTC
Leg 2Aggregate: 1 - 0
Game Details
Shakhtar Donetsk
Celta Vigo
8:05 PM UTC
Leg 2Aggregate: 1 - 0
Game Details
FC Dallas
Arabe Unido
1:00 AM UTC Feb 24, 2017
Leg 1
Game Details

Europa League round of 16 draw

Europa League

Trending: Mkhitaryan, Carrick suffer injury


Wood hopes to return for Bayern clash

Hamburg SV

Transfer Rater: Walker to Barca, Benzema to PSG

By ESPN Staff

'Celtic Cup' agreed in principle

A 'Celtic Cup' involving Scotland, Northern Ireland, Wales and the Republic of Ireland moved a step closer to reality on monday night after all four national associations agreed 'in principle' to a biennial tournament starting in 2009.

The agreement was announced on the Football Association of Ireland's website and commits the countries to arranging three tournaments, played on a league basis.

Home and away games will be rotated from one tournament to the next, in the manner of rugby union's Six Nations, with each team playing three matches per tournament.

Commercial arrangements and fixture dates are now being finalised.

The statement was signed by Howard Wells, chief executive of the Irish Football Association, FAI chief executive John Delaney, Scottish Football Association chief executive Gordon Smith and Football Association of Wales general secretary David Collins.

There had been hopes England would also be included following their failure to qualify for Euro 2008 and Scotland manager Alex McLeish admitted on Sunday their inclusion would make the competition more attractive.

'I'm not 100% in favour of it but I can see the positives,' McLeish said.

'I'd love to play England but perhaps they feel they have bigger fish to fry.'

The Welsh, however, are enthusiastic backers and the competition will provide useful funds for all four associations, none of whom qualified for Euro 2008 and are a long way from guaranteed a place at the 2010 World Cup.

Scotland just missed out on the European Championships when they lost their final match 2-1 to world champions Italy but have not qualified for a major tournament since the 1998 World Cup.

Northern Ireland have not featured at a finals since 1986 while Wales have only the 1958 World Cup on their record books.

Of the four teams, the Republic of Ireland most recently appeared at a major tournament but they were rarely in contention for Euro 2008 and have been drawn with Italy for 2010 qualifying.