Sutton United
7:55 PM UTC
Game Details
Las Palmas
7:45 PM UTC
Game Details
Newcastle United
Aston Villa
8:00 PM UTC
Game Details
CD Nacional de Madeira
8:00 PM UTC
Game Details
Alanyaspor K
5:00 PM UTC
Game Details

Trending: Man Utd draw Chelsea in FA Cup


Ramos back in Real Madrid training

Real Madrid

Transfer Rater: Kroos to Man United

By ESPN Staff

Dos Santos called up for Mexico friendlies

MEXICO CITY -- Barcelona forward Giovanni Dos Santos earned his first selection for a Mexican national team roster when he was chosen Friday by coach Hugo Sanchez for exhibition games against Panama and Brazil.

The 18-year-old Dos Santos, son of Brazilian native and former Mexican league veteran Zizinho, was a key member of the Mexican team that won the Under-17 World Cup in 2005 and earned the Bronze Ball at this year's Under-20 World Cup.

Mexico hosts Panama on Sept. 9, then plays Brazil three days later in Foxborough, Mass.

Osasuna forward Carlos Vela, who also played for Mexico's 2005 U-17 and 2007 U-20 teams, also was selected for the games as were European-based regulars Nery Castillo, Andres Guardado and Carlos Salcido.

Sanchez did not select Rafael Marquez (Barcelona), Pavel Pardo and Ricardo Osorio (Stuttgart), Aaron Galindo (Eintracht Frankfurt) and Guillermo Franco (Villarreal).

The roster:

Goalkeepers: Sergio Arias (Dorados), Alfonso Blanco (Pachuca), Luis Michel (Guadalajara), Guillermo Ochoa (America)

Defenders: Adrian Aldrete (Morelia), Israel Castro (Pumas), Julio Dominguez (Cruz Azul), Omar Esparza (Guadalajara), Jonny Magallon (Guadalajara), Edgar Mejia (Guadalajara), Hector Moreno (Pumas), Fausto Pinto (Pachuca), Carlos Salcido (PSV Eindhoven, Netherlands)

Midfielders: Patricio Araujo (Guadalajara), Fernando Arce (Morelia), Edgar Castillo (Santos), Emmanuel Cerda (Tigres), Jaime Correa (Pachuca), Andres Guardado (Deportivo La Coruna, Spain) Jose Guerrero (Atlante), Jorge Hernandez (Atlas), Gerardo Rodriguez (Pachuca), Gerardo Torrado (Cruz Azul)

Forwards: Juan Carlos Cacho (Pachuca), Nery Castillo (Shakhtar Donetsk, Ukraine), Giovani Dos Santos (Barcelona, Spain), Luis Landin (Morelia), Juan Carlos Mosqueda (America), Carlos Vela (Osasuna, Spain), Cesar Villaluz (Cruz Azul)