West Bromwich Albion
12:30 PM UTC
Game Details
Manchester City
West Ham United
3:00 PM UTC
Game Details
Athletic Bilbao
6:15 PM UTC
Game Details
4:00 PM UTC
Game Details
AS Roma
6:45 PM UTC
Game Details
AS Monaco
Paris Saint-Germain
6:45 PM UTC
Game Details
New York Red Bulls
New England Revolution
6:30 PM UTC
Game Details
Portland Timbers
Seattle Sounders FC
9:00 PM UTC
Game Details
Orlando City SC
New York City FC
11:00 PM UTC
Game Details

Delaney: Chelsea will only get better


Roma's chance to bounce back

AS Roma
By ESPN Staff

Gomez voted Germany's footballer of the year

BERLIN, Aug 8 (Reuters) - Mario Gomez, who scored 14 goals to lead VfB Stuttgart to last season's Bundesliga title, was voted Germany's footballer of the year ahead of Werder Bremen playmaker Diego and Bernd Schneider of Bayer Leverkusen.

Stuttgart coach Armin Veh was overwhelmingly voted coach of 2006-07 in the annual poll by German sports writers announced on Wednesday, picking up 449 votes to finish well in front of Nuremberg's Hans Meyer with 228.

Gomez, 22, is the youngest player to win the award since it was launched by Kicker magazine in 1960. He was also the first VfB Stuttgart player to win the award in 19 years - since Juergen Klinsmann took the honour.

Gomez, a German international who also has Spanish citizenship, got 196 votes, Diego 175, and Schneider had 156.

Klinsmann finished 11th in the voting for coach of the year even though he stepped down just before the season began after leading Germany to third place at the World Cup.