West Ham United
Dec 26, 2014 12:45 PM GMT
Game Details
Dec 26, 2014 3:00 PM GMT
Game Details
Stoke City
Dec 26, 2014 3:00 PM GMT
Game Details
Manchester United
Newcastle United
Dec 26, 2014 3:00 PM GMT
Game Details
Leicester City
Tottenham Hotspur
Dec 26, 2014 3:00 PM GMT
Game Details
West Bromwich Albion
Manchester City
Dec 26, 2014 3:00 PM GMT
Game Details
Queens Park Rangers
Dec 26, 2014 5:30 PM GMT
Game Details

Five trends of the 2014-15 Premier League

Tactics & Analysis
By ESPN Staff

Norway to give youth a chance against Bosnia?

OSLO, March 13 (Reuters) - Norway may give young players a chance in this month's Euro 2008 Group C qualifiers against Bosnia and Turkey.

'It's particularly good to see we have many young, skilful players showing great effort in (training) to break into the starting 11,' coach Aage Hareide was quoted as saying on the Norwegian F.A.'s website on Tuesday.

'I have a good gut feeling ahead of these matches,' he added. Norway are third in the group with six points from three qualifiers, three behind joint leaders Turkey and Greece.

Hareide said Brann midfielder Martin Andersen would probably be fit to captain the side in the March 24 home match against Bosnia. Four days later Norway play in Turkey.

He called up uncapped Lillestroem midfielder Simen Brenne, forward Daniel Fredheim Holm from Vaalerenga and goalkeeper Rune Almenning Jarstein of Odd Grenland.

Injured Ole Gunnar Solskjaer is out with a knee problem, leaving Aston Villa's towering striker John Carew as Norway's main attacking threat.

Goalkeepers: Rune Almenning Jarstein (Odd Grenland), Thomas Myhre (Charlton Athletic), Haakon Opdal (Brann)

Defenders: Erik Hagen (Zenit St. Petersburg), Brede Hangeland (FC Copenhagen), Marius Johnsen (Koln), Frode Kippe (Lillestroem), Anders Rambekk (Lillestroem), Jarl-Andre Storbaek (Vaalerenga), John Arne Riise (Liverpool),

Midfielders: Martin Andresen (Brann), Simen Brenne (Lillestroem), Christian Grindheim (Vaalerenga), Kristofer Haestad (Wigan), Tommy Svindal Larsen (Odd Grenland), Morten Gamst Pedersen (Blackburn), Fredrik Stroemstad (Start)

Strikers: John Carew (Aston Villa), Thorstein Helstad (Brann), Daniel Fredheim Holm (Vaalerenga), Steffen Iversen (Rosenborg), Frode Johnsen (Nagoya Grampus Eight), Ole Martin Aarst (Tromsoe).