South Korea
Game Details
Cape Verde Islands
6:00 PM GMT
Game Details
Stoke City
8:00 PM GMT
Game Details
Congo DR
6:00 PM GMT
Game Details
Paços de Ferreira
8:00 PM GMT
Game Details
8:00 PM GMT
Game Details

LIVE: Tottenham eye Depay, Ings

Transfer Talk

Relegation looming for Chivas

Liga MX
By ESPN Staff

Hackworth names 2007 residency roster

U.S. U-17 men's national team head coach John Hackworth has named the 40-player roster for the ninth year of U.S. Soccer's full-time residency program at IMG Academy in Bradenton, Fla.

The players will be vying for a spot on the U.S. roster for the 2007 CONCACAF Under-17 Final Round Qualifying Tournament. The U.S. is in Group B, which will be held in Kingston, Jamaica, from April 21-29, along with Canada, Costa Rica, Trinidad & Tobago and the hosts. The 2007 FIFA U-17 World Cup will take place in South Korea from Aug. 18-Sept. 9.

Hackworth and the U-17 staff selected the 40 players after an expansive search for the best players in the nation.

"Once again, we scoured the country to find the best players available at this age group and feel we've invited the cream of the crop into residency," said Hackworth.

Since its inception, more than 50 of those players who have participated in the residency program have moved on to Major League Soccer, or the professional leagues in Europe, including luminaries such as Landon Donovan, Freddy Adu and DaMarcus Beasley.

U.S. U-17 Residency Roster

GOALKEEPERS: Larry Jackson, Josh Lambo, Zac MacMath, David Meves.

DEFENDERS: Gale Agbossoumonde, Mykell Bates, Brice Carr, Chris Klute, Christian Ibeagha, Nick Millington, Aubrey Perry, Kofi Sarkodie, Howard Turk.

MIDFIELDERS: Eder Arreolo, Scott Caldwell, Chris Cummings, Alex Dixon, Greg Garza, Ryan Gracia, Brendan King, Jared Jeffrey, Axel Levry, Amobi Okugo, Jesse Paredes, Dane Shea, Kirk Urso, Matthew Uy, Daniel Wenzel, Brandon Zimmerman.

FORWARDS: Dersu Abolfathi, Jose Altamirano, Bryan Dominguez, Ryan Finley, Abdus Ibrahim, Ellis McLoughlin, Alex Nimo (Portland, Ore.), Charles Renken, Israel Sesay, Billy Schuler, Sheanon Williams.