West Bromwich Albion
7:00 PM UTC
Game Details
Real Betis
7:00 PM UTC
Game Details
By ESPN Staff

Bradley names U.S. training camp roster

U.S. men's national team head coach Bob Bradley has named 29 players to the training camp roster that will begin workouts Jan. 4 in Carson, Calif. The group will prepare for the USA's first match of 2007, a friendly against Denmark on Jan. 20 at Carson in their first match since the World Cup.

"This is a great opportunity to get a first-hand look at a wide variety of domestic-based players as we begin a new World Cup cycle," said Bradley.

The group includes 28 players based in the United States. While 22 players on the roster have five caps or less, 10 will be in search of their first-ever appearance with the senior team.

Defender Heath Pearce of Denmark's Nordsjaelland was the only European-based player selected for the camp.

U.S. Roster
Goalkeepers (4) - Joe Cannon (Los Angeles Galaxy), Brad Guzan (Chivas USA), Troy Perkins (D.C. United), Matt Reis (New England Revolution).

Defenders (9) - Chris Albright (Los Angeles Galaxy), Bobby Boswell (D.C. United), Jonathan Bornstein (Chivas USA), Jimmy Conrad (Kansas City Wizards), Bryan Namoff (D.C. United), Michael Parkhurst (New England Revolution), Heath Pearce (FC Nordsjælland), Dasan Robinson (Chicago Fire), Eddie Robinson (Houston Dynamo).

Midfielders (10) - Kyle Beckerman (Colorado Rapids), Brian Carroll (D.C. United), Ricardo Clark (Houston Dynamo), Clint Dempsey (New England Revolution), Joshua Gros (D.C. United), Sacha Kljestan (Chivas USA), Justin Mapp (Chicago Fire), Pablo Mastroeni (Colorado Rapids), Brian Mullan (Houston Dynamo), Pat Noonan (New England Revolution).

Forwards (6) - Kenny Cooper (FC Dallas), Alecko Eskandarian (D.C. United), Landon Donovan (Los Angeles Galaxy), Nate Jaqua (Los Angeles Galaxy), Chris Rolfe (Chicago Fire), Taylor Twellman (New England Revolution).

Information from The Associated Press was used in this report.