Real Sociedad
6:00 PM UTC
Game Details
Deportivo La Coruña
7:00 PM UTC
Game Details

Trending: Koeman and Everton part company


FIFA snub Zambia's request for Nigeria replay


Theo may opt to switch allegiance to Spain

By ESPN Staff

2006 Men's D-I All-America Team

A total of 31 schools are represented on the 2006 NSCAA/adidas Men's NCAA Division I All-America Team, one of the most diverse groups in the award's history. New names were the order of the day with the 2006 NCAA Division I Men's NSCAA/adidas All-America team, with only seven players among the 37 selected making a repeat appearance on the squad. Scott Jones (Dallas, Texas), a midfielder from UNC-Greensboro, claimed his third award to lead the group. First-team repeaters included New Mexico's Andrew Boyens (Dunedin, New Zealand), Notre Dame's Greg Dalby (Poway, Calif.), Connecticut's Julius James (Maloney Gardens, Trinidad). Rounding out the list were second-team selections Tally Hall (Gig Harbor, Wash.) of San Diego State, Andy Iro (Liverpool, England) of UC Santa Barbara and Sinisa Ubiparipovic (Mentor, Ohio) of Akron. The team also reflected the parity of Division I men's competition, with 31 schools represented among the 37 players. Only six schools had two players recognized: Lehigh, Maryland, Notre Dame, SMU, UC Santa Barbara and West Virginia. The honorees will be invited to the NSCAA All-America Luncheon, which will be held on Saturday, Jan. 13, as part of the 2007 NSCAA Convention. Founded in 1941, the NSCAA has grown into the nation's largest coaching organization regardless of sport. Its 17,000 members coach at all levels of the game and are dedicated to coaching education as well as recognizing achievement in soccer. The NSCAA's annual convention is "The World's Largest Gathering of Soccer Coaches."

2006 NSCAA / adidas Men's D-I All-America Team
Position Name Class School
First Team
GK Nick Noble Sr. West Virginia
D Andrew Boyens* Sr. New Mexico
D Julius James* Jr. Connecticut
D Jay Needham Sr. SMU
D John O'Reilly Sr. Lehigh
M Greg Dalby* Sr. Notre Dame
M Maurice Edu Jr. Maryland
M Ryan Maduro Jr. Providence
F Omar Cummings Sr. Cincinnati
F Charlie Davies Jr. Boston College
F Edson Elcock Sr. Old Dominion
F Joseph Lapira Jr. Notre Dame
Second Team
GK Tally Hall* Sr. San Diego State
D Andy Iro* Jr. UC Santa Barbara
D Steve Purdy Sr. California
D Julian Valentin Jr. Wake Forest
M Eric Avila So. UC Santa Barbara
M Nico Colaluca Jr. Virginia
M Sinisa Ubiparipovic* Jr. Akron
M Sal Zizzo So. UCLA
F Dane Richards Sr. Clemson
F Toni Skroce Sr. Illinois-Chicago
F Jarrod Smith Sr. West Virginia
F Michael Todd Sr. Hofstra
Third Team
GK Chris Seitz So. Maryland
D Ty Harden Sr. Washington
D Aaron Hohlbein Sr. Wisconsin
D Joe Verdi Sr. Lehigh
M John DiRaimondo Sr. Saint Louis
M Bruno Guarda So. SMU
M Scott Jones** Sr. UNC-Greensboro
M Josh Tudela Sr. Indiana
M Mike Videira Jr. Duke
F Brad Evans Sr. UC Irvine
F Sebastian Haensel Sr. Towson
F Steven Holloway Sr. Monmouth
F Joshua Okoampa Sr. Wisconsin-Green Bay



    Use a Facebook account to add a comment, subject to Facebook's Terms of Service and Privacy Policy. Your Facebook name, photo & other personal information you make public on Facebook will appear with your comment, and may be used on ESPN's media platforms. Learn more.