Tottenham Hotspur
11:30 AM UTC
Game Details
Leicester City
Swansea City
2:00 PM UTC
Game Details
Hull City
Manchester United
4:30 PM UTC
Game Details
Borussia Dortmund
1:30 PM UTC
Game Details
Real Madrid
Celta Vigo
6:15 PM UTC
Game Details
Atletico Madrid
8:15 PM UTC
Game Details
AC Milan
6:45 PM UTC
Game Details
DC United
Chicago Fire
11:00 PM UTC
Game Details
Philadelphia Union
Sporting Kansas City
11:00 PM UTC
Game Details
Columbus Crew SC
San Jose Earthquakes
11:30 PM UTC
Game Details
Toronto FC
Montreal Impact
11:30 PM UTC
Game Details
Houston Dynamo
FC Dallas
1:00 AM UTC Aug 28, 2016
Game Details
LA Galaxy
Vancouver Whitecaps
2:30 AM UTC Aug 28, 2016
Game Details
Real Salt LakeReal Salt Lake
Colorado RapidsColorado Rapids
Game Details
By ESPN Staff

Angola to host 2010 African Nations Cup finals

CAIRO, Sept 4 (Reuters) - Angola have won the right to host the 2010 African Nations Cup finals, the Confederation of African Football (CAF) announced in Cairo on Monday

In an unusual move, CAF also awarded the two tournaments after that, to two of the losing countries.

The 2012 Nations Cup finals will be jointly hosted by Gabon and Equatorial Guinea, while Libya were awarded the 2014 tournament after losing four successive bids, .

CAF's 13-man executive heard submissions in Cairo on Monday from four final candidates to host the 2010 event. Nigeria was the other bidding country.

The committee were then supposed to vote at the end of a nine-month bidding process but CAF secretary-general Mustapha Fahmy said it was an unanimous decision that Angola host the 2010 edition and that the 2012 and 2014 tournaments be designated at the same time too.

CAF officials told Reuters it was bid to ensure continuity and enhance prospects for increase marketing and sponsorship contacts for the bi-annual event.

But the decision is not likely to go down well with other African countries who planned to bid for 2012 and 2014 tournaments.

Angola become the first Portuguese-speaking country to host the 16-team finals. They intend building four new stadiums for the event, including a major revamp of the Cidadela stadium in the capital Luanda, which has been partly condemned for the last three years.

Equatorial Guinea and Gabon had also proposed four venues -- Bata and Malabo in the former Spanish colony and Libreville and Port Gentil in oil-rich Gabon.

Gabon pulled out of hosting this year's eight-team African women's championship because of a lack of facilities and funds.

Libya hosted the event in 1982 and had losing bids for the 2004, 2006 and 2008 finals, which are to be held in Ghana.