Tottenham Hotspur
Atletico Madrid
Game Details
Dynamo Dresden
6:30 PM UTC
Game Details
AFC Bournemouth
7:00 PM UTC
Game Details
2:00 AM UTC Jul 30, 2016
Game Details

Trending: Pogba to seal Man United return


MLS Forecaster: 2016 Playoff projections

Major League Soccer

W2W4: Tigres badly need a boost

Liga MX
By ESPN Staff

Owen to lead England B, Carrick, Lennon get chance

Michael Owen will captain the England B team to face Belarus in Reading on Thursday.

Owen will partner Peter Crouch in attack while Arsenal pair Ashley Cole and Sol Campbell start in defence as they continue their return from injury.

Owen Hargreaves will play at right-back to allow coach Sven-Goran Eriksson to look closely at Michael Carrick and Jermaine Jenas in the centre of midfield.

Aaron Lennon and Stewart Downing start on the wings with David James getting the nod ahead of Robert Green in goal.

Jamie Carragher will partner Campbell in the centre of defence.

Eriksson has named nine subs, including 17-year-old Theo Walcott, but can only use six of them.

Stand-by keeper Scott Carson is fit to take his place on the bench after missing two days training this week with a stomach upset.

Eriksson trained with a full complement of 28 players at the England base in Hertfordshire today.

Only Wayne Rooney was missing from the training session.

Eriksson had 22 of his 23-man squad available to work with, plus all five of his stand-by players.

Seven players will be rested from tomorrow's game at the Madejski Stadium.

David Beckham, Steven Gerrard, Frank Lampard, Gary Neville, Paul Robinson, John Terry and Rio Ferdinand will take no part.

Rooney will undergo a scan on his broken foot on Thursday.

England B team to face Belarus at the Madejski Stadium:

James (Man City), Hargreaves (Bayern Munich), A Cole (Arsenal), Carrick (Tottenham), Carragher (Liverpool), Campbell (Arsenal), Lennon (Tottenham), Jenas (Tottenham), Crouch (Liverpool), Owen (Newcastle), Downing (Middlesbrough).

Substitutes: Bridge (Chelsea), Green (Norwich), P Neville (Everton), Dawson (Tottenham), J Cole (Chelsea), Defoe (Tottenham), Johnson (Crystal Palace), Walcott (Arsenal), Carson (Liverpool).