11:00 AM UTC Sep 3, 2015
Game Details
6:45 PM UTC Sep 4, 2015
Game Details
United States
11:00 PM UTC Sep 4, 2015
Game Details
12:30 AM UTC Sep 5, 2015
Game Details
Trinidad and Tobago
2:00 AM UTC Sep 5, 2015
Game Details
San Marino
4:00 PM UTC Sep 5, 2015
Game Details

Japan FA backs Halilhodzic

AFC World Cup qualifiers
By ESPN Staff

Reid recalled into Republic of Ireland squad

Republic of Ireland manager Steve Staunton has named a 29-man squad for the four-day training camp in Portugal and friendly against Chile later this month.

Spurs winger Andy Reid returns after missing Staunton's first match in charge - a 3-0 victory over Sweden on March 1 - through injury.

Also included is highly-rated, up-and-coming Tottenham striker Terry Dixon, who caught the eye of Staunton throughout a recent under-17 Championship event.

Leeds' on-loan duo Liam Miller and Jonathan Douglas are also named, but will not be expected to figure should United reach the Coca-Cola Championship play-off final.

Jason Byrne, who plays for eircom League side Shelbourne, is another relatively new face after winning just one cap, that against Poland in 2004.

'I have increased my squad size so that as many players as possible can experience how we operate and play together,' said Staunton.

'The warm climate will be of benefit to us as well, but those named are delighted to be involved and buzzing.

'The most rewarding thing is there's a game at the end of it all, and the entire squad will attend.'

Staunton and the players fly out to Portugal on Friday, May 19, with the game against Chile on Wednesday, May 24, at Lansdowne Road.

Squad: Given (Newcastle), Kenny (Sheff Utd), Henderson (Brighton), Breen (Sunderland), O'Brien (Portsmouth), Dunne (Man City), O'Brien (Bolton), Harte (Levante), Finnan (Liverpool), Lawrence (Sunderland), Kelly (Tottenham), O'Shea (Man Utd), Reid (Blackburn), Reid (Tottenham), Kavanagh (Wigan), Douglas (Leeds), Lee (Cardiff), Quinn (Sheff Utd), Doyle (Coventry), Miller (Leeds), Kilbane (Everton), Duff (Chelsea), Elliott (Sunderland), Doyle (Reading), McGeady (Celtic), Dixon (Tottenham), Byrne (Shelbourne), Keane (Tottenham), Morrison (Crystal Palace).