West Ham United
Dec 26, 2014 12:45 PM GMT
Game Details
Dec 26, 2014 3:00 PM GMT
Game Details
Stoke City
Dec 26, 2014 3:00 PM GMT
Game Details
Manchester United
Newcastle United
Dec 26, 2014 3:00 PM GMT
Game Details
Leicester City
Tottenham Hotspur
Dec 26, 2014 3:00 PM GMT
Game Details
West Bromwich Albion
Manchester City
Dec 26, 2014 3:00 PM GMT
Game Details
Queens Park Rangers
Dec 26, 2014 5:30 PM GMT
Game Details

Five trends of the 2014-15 Premier League

Tactics & Analysis

Top 10 moments for Liga MX in 2014

Liga MX
By ESPN Staff

Costa Rica cut provisional World Cup squad to 24

SAN JOSE, May 2 (Reuters) - Costa Rica have cut their provisional World Cup squad to 24 players and have given injured defenders Harold Wallace and Michael Rodriguez until the end of the week to recover or miss out on Germany.

Coach Alexandre Guimaraes, who last week announced a 28-man squad, on Monday said that he was dispensing with goalkeeper Adrian de Lemos, defenders Cristian Montero and Carlos Johnson and forward Bryan Ruiz.

However, he said that Johnson and Ruiz would be kept on standby in case of injuries to other players.

Wallace is recovering from a thigh strain and is expected the make the deadline while Rodriguez has an injury to his right knee.

Costa Rica, who will be playing at their third World Cup, face Ecuador, Poland and hosts Germany in their first-round group.

Goalkeepers: Wardy Alfaro (Alajuelense), Jose Porras (Saprissa), Alvaro Mesen (Herediano)

Defenders: Gilberto Martinez (Brescia, Italy), Roy Miller (Bodo Glimt, Norway), Luis Marin (Alajuelense), Michael Rodriguez (Alajuelense), Harold Wallace (Alajuelense), Jervis Drummond (Saprissa), Douglas Sequeira (Real Salt Lake City, U.S.), Leonardo Gonzalez (Herediano), Michael Umana (Brujas), Gabriel Badilla (Saprissa)

Midfielders: Carlos Hernandez (Alajuelense), Walter Centeno (Saprissa), Christian Bolanos (Saprissa), Randall Azofeifa (Saprissa), Mauricio Solis (Comunicaciones, Guatemala), Danny Fonseca (Cartagines)

Forwards: Ronald Gomez (Saprissa), Alvaro Saborio (Saprissa), Victor Nunez (Cartagines), Kurt Bernard (Puntarenas), Paulo Wanchope (Herediano)