Tottenham Hotspur
11:30 AM UTC
Game Details
Leicester City
Swansea City
2:00 PM UTC
Game Details
Hull City
Manchester United
4:30 PM UTC
Game Details
Borussia Dortmund
1:30 PM UTC
Game Details
Real Madrid
Celta Vigo
6:15 PM UTC
Game Details
Atletico Madrid
8:15 PM UTC
Game Details
AC Milan
6:45 PM UTC
Game Details
DC United
Chicago Fire
11:00 PM UTC
Game Details
Philadelphia Union
Sporting Kansas City
11:00 PM UTC
Game Details
Columbus Crew SC
San Jose Earthquakes
11:30 PM UTC
Game Details
Toronto FC
Montreal Impact
11:30 PM UTC
Game Details
Houston Dynamo
FC Dallas
1:00 AM UTC Aug 28, 2016
Game Details
LA Galaxy
Vancouver Whitecaps
2:30 AM UTC Aug 28, 2016
Game Details
Real Salt LakeReal Salt Lake
Colorado RapidsColorado Rapids
Game Details
By ESPN Staff

No room for Makaay, Seedorf in provisional squad

AMSTERDAM, April 21 (Reuters) - Netherlands coach Marco van Basten left out experienced duo Clarence Seedorf and Roy Makaay in naming a provisional 33-man World Cup squad on Friday for the June finals.

Bayern Munich striker Makaay, who has scored only 6 goals in 43 appearances for the Dutch side, lost his spot in the squad earlier this season and is no longer considered as back up to first-choice striker Ruud van Nistelrooy.

Ajax Amsterdam striker Klaas-Jan Huntelaar, the first division's top scorer, gets a place in the squad for the first time.

Van Basten ignored the claims of AC Milan midfielder Seedorf, despite a convincing season for the Italians in Serie A and the Champions League.

The 30-year-old won the last of his 77 caps in Euro 2004 and has not been selected since Van Basten took charge after the finals.

The Dutch squad gather on May 9 for a four-day training camp in Noordwijk. The squad will be trimmed to 23 players by the May 15 deadline.

Goalkeepers: Edwin van der Sar (Manchester United), Henk Timmer (AZ Alkmaar), Maarten Stekelenburg (Ajax Amsterdam), Patrick Lodewijks (Feyenoord)

Defenders: Khalid Boulahrouz (SV Hamburg), Wilfred Bouma (Aston Villa), Giovanni van Bronckhorst (Barcelona), Tim de Cler (AZ Alkmaar), Urby Emanuelson (Ajax Amsterdam), Kew Jaliens (AZ Alkmaar), Jan Kromkamp (Liverpool), Joris Mathijsen (AZ Alkmaar), Andre Ooijer (PSV Eindhoven), Barry Opdam (AZ Alkmaar), Ron Vlaar (Feyenoord)

Midfielders: George Boateng (Middlesbrough), Mark van Bommel (Barcelona), Philip Cocu (PSV Eindhoven), Edgar Davids (Tottenham Hotspur), Nigel de Jong (SV Hamburg), Denny Landzaat (AZ Alkmaar), Hedwiges Maduro (Ajax Amsterdam), Wesley Sneijder (Ajax Amsterdam), Rafael van der Vaart (SV Hamburg)

Strikers: Ryan Babel (Ajax Amsterdam), Romeo Castelen (Feyenoord), Klaas-Jan Huntelaar (Ajax Amsterdam), Dirk Kuijt (Feyenoord), Martijn Meerdink (AZ Alkmaar), Ruud van Nistelrooy (Manchester United), Robin van Persie (Arsenal), Arjen Robben (Chelsea), Jan Vennegoor of Hesselink (PSV Eindhoven).