Leicester City
8:00 PM UTC
Game Details
7:45 PM UTC
Game Details
5:00 PM UTC
Game Details
Hougang UnitedHougang United
Geylang InternationalGeylang International
11:30 AM UTC
Game Details

Germany to play China friendly by 2019


Caballero's eventful year at City

Manchester City

Fabregas happy but is Willian?

By ESPN Staff

Angola name squad for pre-World Cup tourney

LUANDA, April 21 (Reuters) - World Cup finalists Angola named captain Akwa and goalkeeper Joao Ricardo in a 24-man squad on Friday for next week's Cosafa Castle Cup in Lesotho.

Coach Luis Oliveira Goncalves included striker Akwa, who is without a club after his contract with Al Wakhra of Qatar was cancelled in January, and veteran Joao Ricardo for the four-nation tournament in Maseru on April 29-30.

Joao Ricardo, 36, formerly with Moreirense of Portugal, has been without a team since the end of last season. But he played in goal for Angola in all three matches at the African Nations Cup in Egypt in January.

The squad also included uncapped Partick Thistle midfielder Jose Quitongo and Gil Vicente striker Mateus, who have an opportunity to stake a claim for a place at the World Cup in Germany in June.

Angola meet Mauritius on April 29 before hosts Lesotho take on Mozambique the same day.

The winners play the next day in the final and the losers compete in a third place playoff.

The tournament winners also advance to the semi-finals of the annual southern African championship.

Angola have been drawn in World Cup Group D along with Mexico, Iran and Portugal.


Goalkeepers: Joao Ricardo (unattached), Lama (Petro Atletico), Mario (InterClube)

Defenders: Delgado (Petro Atletico), Elisio (Primeiro Agosto), Jamba (AS Aviacao), Joazinho (Primeiro Agosto), Joel (InterClube), Lebo-Lebo (Petro Atletico), Loco (Primeiro Agosto), Sergio (AS Aviacao)

Midfielders: Fofana (AS Aviacao), Jojo (Sagrada Esperanca), Jose Quitongo (Patrick Thistle, Scotland), Mateus Matinungina (Sprimont Comblain Sport, Belgium), Miloy (InterClube), Simao (AS Aviacao), Ze Augusto (Primeiro Agosto), Ze Kalanga (Petro Atletico)

Strikers: Akwa (unattached), Love (AS Aviacao), Manucho (Petro Atletico), Mateus (Gil Vicente, Portugal), Santana (Petro Atletico)