Paris Saint-Germain
6:45 PM UTC
Game Details
Real Sociedad
6:45 PM UTC
Game Details
Borussia Monchengladbach
Eintracht Frankfurt
6:30 PM UTC
Game Details
Queens Park Rangers
6:45 PM UTC
Game Details
Miami FC
FC Edmonton
12:00 AM UTC Oct 29, 2016
Game Details
Pumas UNAM
2:00 AM UTC Oct 29, 2016
Game Details

Trending: Pressure grows on West Ham


RFEF ordered to return Haiti grant funds


Lippi: China World Cup hopes not over


The numbers behind Arsenal's good start

Five Aside
Melbourne City FCMelbourne City FC
Adelaide UnitedAdelaide United
Game Details
By ESPN Staff

Strachan voted Scottish manager of the year

Gordon Strachan has been voted Tennent's manager of the year by the Scottish Football Writers' Association.

The Celtic boss has led the club to the Bank of Scotland Premier League title in record time and the CIS Insurance Cup in his first season in charge at Parkhead.

Strachan just pipped Kilmarnock manager Jim Jefferies in the tightest vote ever for the prestigious prize.

SFWA president Jim Black said: 'It was a desperately close race between Gordon Strachan and Jim Jefferies and it was highly appropriate that was the case.

'While Gordon has the silverware, Jim has done an incredible job under very trying circumstances.

'Given Celtic's trophy success it can't be disputed that Gordon is the worthy winner.'

Strachan will be presented with the award at the Glasgow Thistle Hotel on April 23.

Strachan had a tough start to the season after a 5-0 thrashing in Bratislava and 4-4 draw with Motherwell.

But he rallied his troops to wrap up the championship and League Cup double by April 5.

Jefferies, whose side were beaten 4-1 by Celtic at Rugby Park last Sunday, has been restricted by a tight budget and is currently a point behind fourth-place Hibernian.

Celtic youngster Shaun Maloney and Hearts duo Paul Hartley and Craig Gordon are believed to be battling for the player of the year prize while Kilmarnock's Steven Naismith and Hearts' Calum Elliot is being tipped to land the young player award.