Real Betis
6:45 PM UTC
Game Details
Hamburg SV
Eintracht Frankfurt
6:30 PM UTC
Game Details
AS Monaco
6:45 PM UTC
Game Details
Burton Albion
Birmingham City
6:45 PM UTC
Game Details

Manager Watch: Mourinho vs. Guardiola

Manager Watch

MLS Forecaster: 2016 Playoff projections

Major League Soccer
By ESPN Staff

Naybet to lead Moroccan squad at Nations Cup

RABAT, Jan 10 (Reuters) - Captain Noureddine Naybet leads a list of several veteran players recalled to Morocco's squad for the African Nations Cup finals in Egypt later this month.

Coach Mohamed Fakhir finalised his 23-man squad on Tuesday just hours before the deadline and included the 35-year-old Naybet despite his lack of playing time at English club Tottenham Hotspur this season.

Naybet had not played for Morocco in the closing stages of their World Cup qualifying campaign last year after a fallout with then coach Baouy Zaki.

Also back is Youssef Chippo, whose appearance for Morocco in Monday's 3-0 win over the Democratic Republic of Congo in a pre-tournament friendly was his first international in 18 months.

Fakhir called up six home-based players in the squad, an unusually high number for a Morccan squad in the past traditionally dominated by players based at clubs in Europe and the Gulf region.


Goalkeepers: Mustapha Chadili (Moghreb Tetouan), Tarek Jarmouni (Royal Armed Forces), Nadir Lamyaghri (Wydad Casablanca)

Defenders: Talal El Karkouri (Charlton Athletic, England), El Armine Erbate (Qatar SC, Qatar), Noureddine Naybet (Tottenham Hotspur, England), Abdeslam Ouaddou (Stade Rennes, France), Houcine Ouchela (Royal Armed Forces), Walid Regragui (Racing Santander, Spain)

Midfielders: Hafid Abdessadek (Royal Armed Forces), Youssef Chippo (Al Wakra, Qatar), Noureddine Kacemi (Grenoble, France), Badr El Kaddouri (Dynamo Kiev, Ukraine), Houssine Kharja (AS Roma, Italy), Mohamed Madihi (Wydad Casablanca), Youssef Safri (Norwich City, England), Mohamed Yaacoubi (Osasuna, Spain)

Forwards: Hicham Aboucherouane (Lille, France), Mohamed Armoumen (Kuwait SC, Kuwait), Ali Boussabon (Feyenoord, Netherlands), Marouane Chamakh (Girondins Bordeaux, France), Youssef Hadji (Stade Rennes), Jawad Zairi (Sochaux, France).