West Ham United
Dec 26, 2014 12:45 PM GMT
Game Details
Dec 26, 2014 3:00 PM GMT
Game Details
Stoke City
Dec 26, 2014 3:00 PM GMT
Game Details
Manchester United
Newcastle United
Dec 26, 2014 3:00 PM GMT
Game Details
Leicester City
Tottenham Hotspur
Dec 26, 2014 3:00 PM GMT
Game Details
West Bromwich Albion
Manchester City
Dec 26, 2014 3:00 PM GMT
Game Details
Queens Park Rangers
Dec 26, 2014 5:30 PM GMT
Game Details

Five trends of the 2014-15 Premier League

Tactics & Analysis

Top 10 moments for Liga MX in 2014

Liga MX

Davids, Van Bommel and Makaay out of Dutch squad

ZEIST, Netherlands, Nov 4 (Reuters) - Striker Roy Makaay, and midfielders Edgar Davids and Mark van Bommel do not appear to feature in coach Marco van Basten's plans after being dropped from the Dutch squad.

Netherlands, who qualified unbeaten for next year's World Cup finals in Germany, host Italy in a friendly international on Nov. 12 in Amsterdam.

'I picked 22 players and so have two players for every position' Van Basten told a news conference on Friday.

'The players who did not make the squad are just not my first choices for their position, but that doesn't mean they are not playing well.

'All players have to fight for their spot and finally that will raise the level.'

Defenders Barry Opdam, Tim de Cler and Wilfred Bouma and Chelsea winger Arjen Robben all miss the match through injury but Alkmaar's Joris Mathijsen makes his return after six months out with a knee ligament problem, having played just one game for his club.

'I spoke with his coach, Louis van Gaal, about him and he agreed. Joris (Mathijsen) performed well before his injury and we still have faith in him,' Van Basten said.

Goalkeepers: Edwin van der Sar (Manchester United), Henk Timmer (AZ Alkmaar)

Defenders: Urby Emanuelson (Ajax Amsterdam), Nigel de Jong (Ajax Amsterdam), Ron Vlaar (AZ Alkmaar), Giovanni van Bronckhorst (Barcelona), Joris Mathijsen (AZ Alkmaar), Khalid Boulahrouz (HSV Hamburg), André Ooijer (PSV Eindhoven), Jan Kromkamp (Villarreal).

Midfielders: Hedwiges Maduro (Ajax Amsterdam), Wesley Sneijder (Ajax Amsterdam), Denny Landzaat (AZ Alkmaar), Rafael van der Vaart (HSV Hamburg), George Boateng (Middlesbrough), Phillip Cocu (PSV Eindhoven).

Forwards: Ryan Babel (Ajax Amsterdam), Robin van Persie (Arsenal), Romeo Castelen (Feyenoord), Dirk Kuyt (Feyenoord), Ruud van Nistelrooy (Manchester United), Jan Vennegoor of Hesselink (PSV Eindhoven).