6:30 PM GMT
Game Details
Coventry City
Leyton Orient
6:45 PM GMT
Game Details
Ypiranga AP
10:30 PM GMT
Game Details
San Lorenzo
São Paulo
10:45 PM GMT
Game Details
Danubio F.C.
1:00 AM GMT Apr 2, 2015
Game Details

Inzaghi successors lining up

AC Milan
By ESPN Staff

Beasley returns to U.S. squad

HARTFORD, Conn. -- United States coach Bruce Arena named a 26-man squad on Wednesday for CONCACAF World Cup qualifiers against Mexico and Guatemala.

The Americans meet Mexico in Columbus, Ohio, on Sept. 3 and face a trip to Guatemala four days later.

The United States is second in the six-nation group with 15 points from six games and can clinch a place in its fifth straight final with a win this weekend against its arch-rival.

Mexico has 16 points and need only a draw to book its place in Germany.

Arena called in additional players from Major League Soccer in the event the U.S. qualifies this weekend as he would opt to take a predominately domestic-based squad to Guatemala City for the midweek clash.

There were no surprises but key players DaMarcus Beasley, Pablo Mastroeni and Frankie Hejduk, who were not included in the side that defeated Trinidad and Tobago last month, return following injury or suspension.


Goalkeepers: Marcus Hahnemann (Reading FC), Kasey Keller (Borussia Moenchengladbach), Matt Reis (New England Revolution)

Defenders: Chris Albright (Los Angeles Galaxy), Gregg Berhalter (Energie Cottbus), Carlos Bocanegra (Fulham FC), Jimmy Conrad (Kansas City Wizards),

Frankie Hejduk (Columbus Crew), Chad Marshall (Columbus Crew), Oguchi Onyewu (Standard de Liege), Greg Vanney (FC Dallas)

Midfielders: Chris Armas (Chicago Fire), DaMarcus Beasley (PSV Eindhoven), Bobby Convey (Reading FC), Clint Dempsey (New England Revolution), Eddie Lewis (Leeds United), Justin Mapp (Chicago Fire), Pablo Mastroeni (Colorado Rapids), Santino Quaranta (D.C. United), Steve Ralston (New England Revolution), Claudio Reyna (Manchester City).

Forwards: Jeff Cunningham (Colorado Rapids), Landon Donovan (Los Angeles Galaxy), Eddie Johnson (FC Dallas), Brian McBride (Fulham FC), Taylor Twellman (New England Revolution)