Brighton & Hove Albion
Newcastle United
3:00 PM UTC
Game Details
Sheffield Wednesday
Sheffield United
ESPN3 12:15 PM UTC
Game Details
AC Milan
10:30 AM UTC
Game Details
1:00 PM UTC
Game Details
Real Sociedad
6:45 PM UTC
Game Details
Bayer Leverkusen
Hamburg SV
4:00 PM UTC
Game Details
7:00 PM UTC
Game Details
Sporting Kansas City
LA Galaxy
6:00 PM UTC
Game Details
Atlanta United FC
Montreal Impact
9:00 PM UTC
Game Details
Portland Timbers
Orlando City SC
12:00 AM UTC Sep 25, 2017
Game Details

Kruse, Jedinak win major soccer awards

Socceroos Robbie Kruse and Mile Jedinak were the big winners at the Australian Football Awards on Wednesday night.

Striker Kruse won the Professional Footballers' Australia Footballer of the Year award ahead of midfielder Jedinak, who took out the Football Federation of Australia Male player of the year.

Kruse, who plays for German Bundesliga club Bayer Leverkusen, became the youngest ever winner of the PFA award and the first man to win both it and the Harry Kewell Medal, the award for best under 23 player, which he took out two years ago.

"Its a good progression in my career, it obviously shows the A-League is a wonderful stepping stone as well," Kruse said.

Jedinak captained Crystal Palace, as the club won promotion to the Premier League.

"It was a massive year, it was very successful and one I'm not going to forget in a hurry," Jedinak said.

New Zealand international Marco Rojas, last season's A-League MVP, took out the Harry Kewell award.

Matildas and Sydney FC star Samantha Kerr won the PFA Women's Footballer of the Year and national team colleague and Melbourne Victory striker Lisa De Vanna was named FFA Female player of the year.

De Vanna's win comes in the same week as her stunning overhead kick for American team Sky Blue FC was nominated for the FIFA Goal of the Year award.

The FFA Female Under 20 Footballer of the Year was won for the second straight year by Melbourne Victory and Matildas fullback Stephanie Catley, who along with Brianna Davey finished joint second behind Kerr in the PFA award.

Newcastle Jets midfielder Josh Brillante took out the FFA Male Under 20 Footballer of the Year award.


Use a Facebook account to add a comment, subject to Facebook's Terms of Service and Privacy Policy. Your Facebook name, photo & other personal information you make public on Facebook will appear with your comment, and may be used on ESPN's media platforms. Learn more.