Sydney FC
Wellington Phoenix FC
Game Details
Borussia Dortmund
4:00 PM UTC
Game Details
FK Qarabag
Tottenham Hotspur
6:00 PM UTC
Game Details
8:05 PM UTC
Game Details
1:00 AM UTC Nov 27, 2015
Leg 1
Game Details
3:00 AM UTC Nov 27, 2015
Leg 1
Game Details
Mumbai City FC
Kerala Blasters FC
1:30 PM UTC
Game Details

Osieck looks to youth for Australia

Australia boss Holger Osieck has named a provisional 24-man squad for the upcoming EAFF East Asian Cup, which includes eight uncapped players.

Oseick has selected 19 players from the A-League, and five from leagues within Asia. Doubt over the availability of Asian-based players remains, but Robert Cornthwaite from Chunnam Dragons is expected to play.

Josh Kennedy, who scored the goal which sealed the Socceroos' place at the 2014 World Cup last month, has been included, along with the likes of Mark Milligan, Dario Vidosic, Matt McKay, Eugene Galekovic, Jade North and Michael Thwaite.

Osieck also revealed his disappointment that the availability of some players is still unknown as he prepares for the competition.

"It's not a good situation and I don't accept it," he said."The foreign clubs, they created a lot of problems.

"I understand there's a formal issue, the games are not FIFA protected. However, it's a kind of gentlemen's agreement between the participating countries ... that players from the respective leagues should be released. You have to honour those things."

Striker Archie Thompson will have the opportunity to surpass the all-time goalscoring mark for Australia set by Damian Mori during the tournament.

The EAFF East Asian Cup will be held in South Korea later this month, with the hosts, Australia, Japan and China battling it out for silverware.

Australia squad: Mark Birighitti, Josh Brillante, Nathan Coe, Robert Cornthwaite, Mitchell Duke, Ivan Franjic, Eugene Galekovic, Craig Goodwin, Tom Juric, Josh Kennedy, Ryan McGowan, Matt McKay, Mark Milligan, Aaron Mooy, Mitch Nichols, Jade North,Connor Pain, Erik Paartalu, Trent Sainsbury, Adam Taggart, Archie Thompson, Michael Thwaite, Dario Vidosic, Ruben Zadkovich.


Use a Facebook account to add a comment, subject to Facebook's Terms of Service and Privacy Policy. Your Facebook name, photo & other personal information you make public on Facebook will appear with your comment, and may be used on ESPN's media platforms. Learn more.