Manchester United
4:30 PM UTC
Game Details
Tottenham Hotspur
Stoke City
1:30 PM UTC
Game Details
Norwich City
Ipswich Town
LIVE 19'
Game Details
Atletico Madrid
3:15 PM UTC
Game Details
Real Madrid
7:45 PM UTC
Game Details
Schalke 04
TSG Hoffenheim
4:30 PM UTC
Game Details
AS Roma
7:45 PM UTC
Game Details
Paris Saint-Germain
8:00 PM UTC
Game Details

Infantino: Five things done and left to do


Sakho and Zaha shine for Palace

Crystal Palace

All Stars go into camp for Man Utd clash

The A-League All Stars will boast a Red Devil of their own when they face Manchester United next weekend.

Brisbane Roar midfielder Liam Miller, who was on Friday named in a 20-man All Stars squad for the July 20 match at ANZ Stadium, played for the English Premier League giants for two years.

He left in 2006 after a limited spell, but is now relishing the chance to confront his old club.

"Playing in front of a packed stadium should be a cracking atmosphere and I'm looking forward to it tremendously," the 32-year-old said.

Miller was among the final six additions to the All Stars team, who on Friday travelled to Sydney for a week-long training camp with coach Ange Postecoglou.

His Roar teammates Besart Berisha, Michael Theo, as well as Newcastle Jets' Connor Chapman and Sydney FC's Rhyan Grant and Pedj Bojic rounded out the selections.

The sold-out fixture is set to reignite memories for Central Coast's Michael McGlinchey, just over a decade after he was offered a deal with Manchester United as a 15-year-old but chose instead to sign with Celtic.

But he will have to be content with a Manchester United missing star striker Wayne Rooney, who has been ruled out with a hamstring injury.

The Red Devils, who fly into Sydney on Sunday after their match against the Singha All Stars, are also set to be without captain Nemanja Vidic, who did not fly to Asia due to nerve pain in his back.

The club are yet to decide whether he will join the tour at a later date.

A-League All Stars squad: Michael Beauchamp (Western Sydney Wanderers), Besart Berisha (Brisbane Roar), Pedj Bojic (Sydney FC), Nigel Boogaard (Adelaide Utd), Mark Bridge (Western Sydney Wanderers), Thomas Broich (Brisbane Roar), Billy Celeski (Melbourne Victory), Connor Chapman (Newcastle Jets), Ante Covic (Western Sydney Wanderers), Brett Emerton (Sydney FC), Rhyan Grant (Sydney FC), Youssouf Hersi (Western Sydney Wanderers), Paul Ifill (Wellington Phoenix), Michael McGlinchey (Central Coast Mariners), Liam Miller (Brisbane Roar), Josh Risdon (Perth Glory), Nikolai Topor-Stanley (Western Sydney Wanderers), Josh Rose (Central Coast Mariners), Michael Theo (Brisbane Roar), David Williams (Melbourne Heart).


Use a Facebook account to add a comment, subject to Facebook's Terms of Service and Privacy Policy. Your Facebook name, photo & other personal information you make public on Facebook will appear with your comment, and may be used on ESPN's media platforms. Learn more.