Previous
Hull City
Manchester United
0
0
FT
Game Details
Newcastle United
West Ham United
2
0
FT
Game Details
Chelsea
Sunderland
3
1
FT
Game Details
Arsenal
West Bromwich Albion
4
1
FT
Game Details
Stoke City
Liverpool
6
1
FT
Game Details
Manchester City
Southampton
2
0
FT
Game Details
Everton
Tottenham Hotspur
0
1
FT
Game Details
Aston Villa
Burnley
0
1
FT
Game Details
Leicester City
Queens Park Rangers
5
1
FT
Game Details
Crystal Palace
Swansea City
1
0
FT
Game Details
New York Red Bulls
Philadelphia Union
0
2
FT
Game Details
San Jose Earthquakes
Orlando City SC
1
1
FT
Game Details
Next
ArsenalArsenal
West Bromwich AlbionWest Bromwich Albion
4
1
FT
Game Details
ChelseaChelsea
SunderlandSunderland
3
1
FT
Game Details
EvertonEverton
Tottenham HotspurTottenham Hotspur
0
1
FT
Game Details
Manchester CityManchester City
SouthamptonSouthampton
2
0
FT
Game Details
Hull CityHull City
Manchester UnitedManchester United
0
0
FT
Game Details

Ref admits error in allowing Italy goal

RIO DE JANEIRO -- FIFA says the referee who awarded Italy a goal after first whistling for a penalty in Saturday's match against Brazil acknowledges making the wrong call.

Referee Ravshan Irmatov blew his whistle to award Italy a penalty. Moments later, as play continued, Giorgio Chiellini scored. Irmatov was seen pointing at the penalty spot and then giving a goal.

FIFA spokesman Pekka Odriozola said: "He has admitted he made a mistake."

Irmatov is a widely respected referee from Uzbekistan who had been expected to have a chance to referee the Confederations Cup final. Now he is expected to be sent home with his assistants, who also made two key errors in Saturday's game.

Brazil won the match 4-2.

Comments

Use a Facebook account to add a comment, subject to Facebook's Terms of Service and Privacy Policy. Your Facebook name, photo & other personal information you make public on Facebook will appear with your comment, and may be used on ESPN's media platforms. Learn more.