Previous
Manchester United
Burton Albion
4
1
FT
Game Details
Arsenal
Doncaster Rovers
1
0
FT
Game Details
Chelsea
Nottingham Forest
5
1
FT
Game Details
Atlanta United FC
LA Galaxy
4
0
FT
Game Details
Sporting Kansas City
New York Red Bulls
1
0
LIVE 36'
Game Details
West Bromwich Albion
Manchester City
1
2
FT
Game Details
Real Madrid
Real Betis
0
1
FT
Game Details
Hamburg SV
Borussia Dortmund
0
3
FT
Game Details
Athletic Bilbao
Atletico Madrid
1
2
FT
Game Details
Juventus
Fiorentina
1
0
FT
Game Details
Benevento
AS Roma
0
4
FT
Game Details
AC Milan
SPAL
2
0
FT
Game Details
Lazio
Napoli
1
4
FT
Game Details
Next

Ref admits error in allowing Italy goal

RIO DE JANEIRO -- FIFA says the referee who awarded Italy a goal after first whistling for a penalty in Saturday's match against Brazil acknowledges making the wrong call.

Referee Ravshan Irmatov blew his whistle to award Italy a penalty. Moments later, as play continued, Giorgio Chiellini scored. Irmatov was seen pointing at the penalty spot and then giving a goal.

FIFA spokesman Pekka Odriozola said: "He has admitted he made a mistake."

Irmatov is a widely respected referee from Uzbekistan who had been expected to have a chance to referee the Confederations Cup final. Now he is expected to be sent home with his assistants, who also made two key errors in Saturday's game.

Brazil won the match 4-2.

Comments

Use a Facebook account to add a comment, subject to Facebook's Terms of Service and Privacy Policy. Your Facebook name, photo & other personal information you make public on Facebook will appear with your comment, and may be used on ESPN's media platforms. Learn more.