VfL Wolfsburg
Bayern Munich
6:30 PM UTC
Game Details
Paris Saint-Germain
7:00 PM UTC
Game Details
New York City FC
Montreal Impact
6:00 PM UTC
Game Details
New England Revolution
Toronto FC
11:30 PM UTC
Game Details
Colorado Rapids
LA Galaxy
1:00 AM UTC Aug 2, 2015
Game Details
2:00 PM UTC Aug 2, 2015
Game Details
San Jose Earthquakes
Portland Timbers
ESPN2 9:00 PM UTC Aug 2, 2015
Game Details

LIVE: Van Gaal to sell De Gea to Real

Transfer Talk

Roma agree Dzeko fee - sources


Remy wants to play more


Injured Gago in Argentina squad

Argentina coach Alejandro Sabella has selected former Real Madrid and Roma midfielder Fernando Gago for upcoming World Cup qualifiers against Colombia and Ecuador, despite the 27-year-old struggling with injury concerns.

Gago has been ruled out for Velez Sarsfield in recent weeks, but Sabella has shown faith in him due to his partnership with Javier Mascherano. He is one of three domestic-based players drafted into the squad, including Boca Juniors goalkeeper Agustin Orion and Velez's Gino Peruzzi.

However, Velez boss Ricardo Gareca is angry with the AFA because he feels Gago has not fully recovered from a knee injury.

"This is something the club will have to solve," Gareca said. "Gago must get over in Velez. After that, I have no objection for him to join the national team. If the player is completely recovered, I have no problems, but he has not been discharged yet."

Gago was absent from Valez's 1-1 draw with Boca Juniors on Sunday evening.

Meanwhile, Sabella is expected to name more players on Monday night, with Napoli defender Hugo Campagnaro and Metallist midfielder Jose Ernesto Sosa struggling to be fit.

Argentina: Sergio Romero (Sampdoria), Mariano Andujar (Catania), Agustin Orion (Boca Juniors); Hugo Campagnaro (Napoli), Gino Peruzzi (Velez Sarsfield), Federico Fernandez (Getafe), Pablo Zabaleta (Manchester City), Fabricio Coloccini (Newcastle), Marcos Rojo (Sporting Lisbon), Jose Maria Basanta (Monterrey); Javier Mascherano (Barcelona), Angel Di Maria (Real Madrid), Ever Banega (Valencia), Augusto Fernandez (Celta), Erik Lamela (Roma), Jose Sosa (Metallist), Fernando Gago (Velez Sarsfield), Pablo Guinazu (Libertad), Lucas Biglia (Anderlecht); Walter Montillo (Santos); Lionel Messi (Barcelona), Gonzalo Higuain (Real Madrid), Rodrigo Palacio (Internazionale Milano), Sergio Aguero (Manchester City), Ezequiel Lavezzi (Paris Saint Germain).

Information from the Press Association was used in this report.


Use a Facebook account to add a comment, subject to Facebook's Terms of Service and Privacy Policy. Your Facebook name, photo & other personal information you make public on Facebook will appear with your comment, and may be used on ESPN's media platforms. Learn more.