Toronto FC
Columbus Crew SC
11:00 PM UTC
Game Details
Germany U20
Vanuatu U20
LIVE 21'
Game Details
Mexico U20
Venezuela U20
LIVE 17'
Game Details
England U20
South Korea U20
11:00 AM UTC
Game Details
Guinea U20
Argentina U20
11:00 AM UTC
Game Details

Trending: Man United target four signings


Chelsea have the edge over Arsenal

FA Cup

Conte's Double or Wenger's salvation?

50-50 Challenge

Gignac double keeps Tigres in hunt

Liga MX
Leg 1
Game Details

Higdon, Johnston take out awards

Motherwell striker Michael Higdon has been named PFA Scotland Player of the Year.

Higdon was the Scottish Premier League's top goalscorer this season with 26 goals, helping Mothwerwell into second position and a spot in Europe next season.

Leigh Griffiths of Hibernian, Andrew Shinnie of Inverness and Aberdeen forward Niall McGinn were also in the running, with the Hibees' striker, on loan from Wolves, winning the young player of the year award.

Griffiths told Press Association Sport: "I am absolutely delighted. It has capped off a dream season for me.

"I was very nervous listening to the nominations and when my name got called out my stomach kind of fell out of me but I am delighted to get the award.

"I was was handed the number nine shirt, something I had been dreaming about since I was a little boy and I have scored 27 goals and now I want to get 30 and try to win the Scottish Cup.

"It is going to be a hard game. Celtic aren't the champions for no reason, they don't go and beat the world's best team (Barcelona) if you are not a good team yourself but we are capable of beating them.

"We have proved that this season already and hopefully we can do that on the day."

Queen of the South boss Allan Johnston was named PFA Scotland Manager of the Year.

Johnston, whose side were Second Division winners - the first team in Britain to win their league - and who also won the Ramsdens Cup, beat off the challenge of Inverness boss Terry Butcher, Motherwell's Stuart McCall and Celtic manager Neil Lennon to land the coveted accolade.

Johnston told Press Association Sport of his delight at winning the award.

He said: "It is unbelievable. I was delighted to be nominated but to win it is a thrill. When you look at the other guys, Neil Lennon and his exploits in the Champions League, it is amazing.

"Terry Butcher and Stuart McCall have had fantastic seasons as well so even to be mentioned along with these guys, I was honoured."

Earlier in the evening, Rangers defender Lee Wallace picked up the Division Three Player of the Year award.

Falkirk striker Lyle Taylor came out top in the First Division while Queen of the South striker Nicky Clark, a target for Rangers boss Ally McCoist, won the Second Division award.

Former Scotland boss Craig Brown picked up a Special Merit award.

Goal of the season went to Dumbarton's Bryan Prunty for his overhead kick in his side's 3-2 victory against Livingston in February.

Information from the Press Association was used in this report.


Use a Facebook account to add a comment, subject to Facebook's Terms of Service and Privacy Policy. Your Facebook name, photo & other personal information you make public on Facebook will appear with your comment, and may be used on ESPN's media platforms. Learn more.