4:00 PM UTC
Leg 2Aggregate: 0 - 0
Game Details
AS Roma
6:00 PM UTC
Leg 2Aggregate: 4 - 0
Game Details
Apoel Nicosia
Athletic Bilbao
6:00 PM UTC
Leg 2Aggregate: 2 - 3
Game Details
Tottenham Hotspur
KAA Gent
8:05 PM UTC
Leg 2Aggregate: 0 - 1
Game Details
Borussia Monchengladbach
8:05 PM UTC
Leg 2Aggregate: 1 - 0
Game Details
Shakhtar Donetsk
Celta Vigo
8:05 PM UTC
Leg 2Aggregate: 1 - 0
Game Details
FC Dallas
Arabe Unido
1:00 AM UTC Feb 24, 2017
Leg 1
Game Details

Europa League round of 16 draw

Europa League

Trending: Mkhitaryan, Carrick suffer injury


Wood hopes to return for Bayern clash

Hamburg SV

Mata eyes Lineker's presenting job

Toe Poke

Transfer Rater: Walker to Barca, Benzema to PSG


Sneijder returns to Netherlands squad

Wesley Sneijder has been recalled to the Netherlands squad after a six-month absence.

The Galatasaray midfielder is named in Louis van Gaal's party for the home World Cup qualifiers against Estonia and Romania.

Sneijder, who moved to Turkey in the January transfer window after a dispute with his previous club Inter Milan, spent months out of the Inter team because of injuries and that dispute, but has been in good form since his arrival at Gala.

Van Gaal is without injured Schalke striker Klaas-Jan Huntelaar and has called up PSV Eindhoven forward Jeremain Lens, who scored in the 1-1 friendly draw against Italy last month, as his replacement.

"I played him in that position against Italy because I think he is the number two or three - he has to fight that out with Huntelaar - for the striker's position,'' the coach said.

Feyenoord midfielder Tonny Vilhena is the only uncapped player to be called up, while there are returns for Hamburg midfielder Rafael van der Vaart and Roma goalkeeper Maarten Stekelenburg.

The Netherlands have a 100% record in qualifying and sit top of Group D.

Squad in full:

Goalkeepers: Maarten Stekelenburg (AS Roma), Kenneth Vermeer (Ajax), Michel Vorm (Swansea).

Defenders: Daryl Janmaat (Feyenoord), Ricardo van Rhijn (Ajax), Stefan de Vrij (Feyenoord), Joris Mathijsen (Feyenoord), Ron Vlaar (Aston Villa), Bruno Martins Indi (Feyenoord), Daley Blind (Ajax).

Midfielders: Jordy Clasie (Feyenoord), Kevin Strootman (PSV Eindhoven), Jonathan De Guzman (Swansea), Siem de Jong (Ajax), Tonny Trindade de Vilhena (Feyenoord), Rafael van der Vaart (Hamburg), Wesley Sneijder (Galatasaray).

Forwards: Ruben Schaken (Feyenoord), Dirk Kuijt (Fenerbahce), Robin van Persie (Manchester United), Arjen Robben (Bayern Munchen), Ola John (Benfica), Jeremain Lens (PSV Eindhoven).


Use a Facebook account to add a comment, subject to Facebook's Terms of Service and Privacy Policy. Your Facebook name, photo & other personal information you make public on Facebook will appear with your comment, and may be used on ESPN's media platforms. Learn more.