Laudrup planning for European success
Swansea manager Michael Laudrup is already planning how to strengthen his squad for their assault on the domestic and European stages next season.
Laudrup, having spread relief around the Liberty Stadium by signing a new contract of his own, says he is on the trail of new players for their third season back at this level - one that will be highlighted by European football.
"Right through January, I was asked about which players might be coming or going," he said. "Just because February 1 came didn't mean we could be relieved and stop working because it never stops.
"We have been working right through the last month for next season and the Europa League doesn't mean we'll work with a larger squad. I don't believe in having too big a squad.
"Of course there will come some new players, in strengthening certain positions, but I don't think it's the moment to talk about the names, who's coming and who's leaving because we have nine games to go.
"I prefer to concentrate on the players who are working here now. But, of course, backstage we still work because we can't wait until the 20th of May."
Laudrup remains highly frustrated by the disallowing of what would have been a late equaliser for substitute Roland Lamah at The Hawthorns but is in no mood to take the matter further.
Lamah was given offside although TV footage clearly showed the 'goal' was legitimate as the ball had cannoned to him off Albion duo Gareth McAuley and Ben Foster and not one of his team-mates.
Swansea's goalkeeping coach Adrian Tucker tweeted afterwards that the match officials, headed by referee Lee Mason, had been shown the video of the incident and apologised for 'an honest mistake' by the assistant.
"It's not life and death for us, this game," the manager said. "It's just frustrating that things like this happen.
"No-one has to apologise to me but he should apologise to the player. It would've been a great goal for Roland and would have been very important for him.
"Of course it always helps if someone admits they've made a mistake, instead of trying to justify it by saying there was a little fog in the way.
"I think we all agree the referee is the highest authority on the pitch. It's strange sometimes because the referee makes a decision and then goes to the linesman and sometimes changes his decision.
"But the linesman is making a wrong decision here. I have never seen that. Very often they speak together and the referee then says it's a goal. It's curious.
"It's a big mistake. You can't even say there's a lot of players in there, so my vision was very bad. It is like giving an offside after a throw-in. You can't do it, everyone in the stadium knows that.
"The delegates always call you after a game but what does this do? It's too late. In Spain, when somebody makes a very big mistake, he goes into what they call the 'freezer,' meaning they go out for some weeks.
"But what does that do for me? Do I benefit from this linesman not being involved in the next few games?"