Bristol City
Manchester City
Leg 2Aggregate: 1 - 2
Game Details
Sevilla FC
Atletico Madrid
8:30 PM UTC
Leg 2Aggregate: 2 - 1
Game Details
Partick Thistle
7:45 PM UTC
Game Details
ESPN3 8:00 PM UTC Jan 24, 2018
Leg 2Aggregate: 0 - 0
Game Details
6:00 PM UTC Jan 24, 2018
Leg 2Aggregate: 1 - 2
Game Details
Real Madrid
8:30 PM UTC Jan 24, 2018
Leg 2Aggregate: 1 - 0
Game Details
Paris Saint-Germain
5:30 PM UTC Jan 24, 2018
Game Details
AS Monaco
8:05 PM UTC Jan 24, 2018
Game Details
5:30 PM UTC Jan 24, 2018
Game Details
AS Roma
7:45 PM UTC Jan 24, 2018
Game Details
7:45 PM UTC Jan 24, 2018
Game Details

Mesut Ozil's tourist adventures

The Toe Poke

Roma: Dzeko affected by Chelsea talk


Lennon leaves Everton for Burnley


Gerrard voted England's best

The England and Liverpool captain tops a satisfying day on the pitch with winning the FA England Player of the Year award for 2012.

Steven Gerrard has won his second England player of the year award, the Football Association have announced.

Gerrard picked up the award on Sunday evening, adding to the trophy he claimed in 2007. The Liverpool midfielder beat Manchester United striker Danny Welbeck and Chelsea defender Ashley Cole to become only the third player to be given the honour twice - along with Frank Lampard and Wayne Rooney.

The award completes a memorable year for Gerrard, who was handed the England captaincy before starring for the Three Lions in the European Championship in Poland and Ukraine.

Gerrard's Liverpool team-mate Jordan Henderson was recognised as England's best Under-21 representative, while the women's Under-23 gong went to Toni Duggan. Left-back Stephanie Houghton was voted England women player of the year, after she starred for Team GB during the Olympic Games and scored the winner against Brazil.

FA chairman David Bernstein said: "Clearly The FA England Awards is about much more than prize-giving and honouring those who have achieved. The elite level is the pinnacle of a pyramid that makes English football so special.

"They are the inspiration to over two million people regularly playing football in this country. All involved at every level deserve our recognition and respect."

Bernstein also hailed the new National Football centre at St George's Park which is where England will prepare for Wednesday's friendly international with Brazil at Wembley.

He said: "Being here at St George's Park, the new home of all 24 England teams, is wonderful and the coming days will show how our development sides train side by side with senior squads on perfect pitches with state-of-the-art facilities.

"For all, whatever the age, it is a great setting for the pursuit of excellence. That, coupled with the togetherness and team spirit fostered by a strong club mentality, will surely be beneficial to helping bring success to England teams in the future."

Bernstein presented England and Team GB blind football star Dave Clarke with the lifetime achievement award and described him as "an inspiration to so many".

Award winners:

Men's youth player of the year - Nathaniel Chalobah

Women's youth player of the year - Alex Greenwood

Women's Under-23 player of the year - Toni Duggan

Disability player of the year - Imbrahima Diallo

England 'C' player of the year - Jamie Turley

Club England team of the year - England Women's Team

Men's Under-21 player of the year - Jordan Henderson

Lifetime achievement award - David Clarke, England and Team GB Blind Team

Senior women's player of the year - Stephanie Houghton

Senior men's player of the year - Steven Gerrard


Use a Facebook account to add a comment, subject to Facebook's Terms of Service and Privacy Policy. Your Facebook name, photo & other personal information you make public on Facebook will appear with your comment, and may be used on ESPN's media platforms. Learn more.