Real Madrid
Manchester City
Leg 2Aggregate: 1 - 0
Game Details
Jacksonville Armada
FC Edmonton
10:30 PM UTC
Game Details
River Plate
Independiente del Valle
10:15 PM UTC
Leg 2Aggregate: 0 - 2
Game Details
São Paulo
10:15 PM UTC
Leg 2Aggregate: 0 - 4
Game Details
Atlético MG
Racing Club
12:45 AM UTC May 5, 2016
Leg 2Aggregate: 0 - 0
Game Details
12:45 AM UTC May 5, 2016
Leg 2Aggregate: 0 - 0
Game Details
Buriram United
Shandong Luneng Taishan
10:30 AM UTC
Game Details

Trending: Bayern out in semis, Ron returns


Should Milan extend Montolivo?

AC Milan

Juventus dominate Italian awards

The unbeaten league season enjoyed by Serie A champions Juventus last term was rewarded on Sunday night at the Italian Player of the Year ceremony in Milan.

• Blog: Assessing controversial draw

Formerly known as the Oscar del Calcio, the newly-titled Gran Gala del Calcio was held at the Teatro dal Verme theater. As expected, the Bianconeri dominated as they picked up no less than five major awards.

Andrea Pirlo's excellent season at the heart of the Juve midfield saw him named as the Italian Player of the Year after a season in which he scored three goals and added 13 assists while completing almost 3,000 passes.

The 33-year-old was also named in the Team of the Year alongside three of his team-mates while Udinese's Luis Muriel and Stephan El Shaarawy of Milan shared the Best Young Player honours. Juventus and Antonio Conte were named Club and Coach of the Year respectively and the now-retired Filippo Inzaghi was given the Lifetime Achievement Award as recognition for his trophy-laden career.

Full list of winners

Best Player: Andrea Pirlo (Juventus)

Best Coach: Antonio Conte (Juventus)

Best Young Players in Serie A: Luis Muriel (Udinese), Stephan El Shaarawy (Milan)

Best Young Players in Serie B: Ciro Immobile (Genoa), Lorenzo Insigne (Napoli), Marco Verratti (Paris Saint-Germain)

Best Club: Juventus

Best Referee: Nicola Rizzoli

Lifetime Achievement Award: Pippo Inzaghi

Team of the Year: Gianluigi Buffon (Juventus); Christian Maggio (Napoli), Thiago Silva (AC Milan, Paris Saint-Germain), Andrea Barzagli (Juventus), Federico Balzaretti (Palermo, Roma); Andrea Pirlo (Juventus), Antonio Nocerino (AC Milan), Claudio Marchisio (Juventus); Zlatan Ibrahimovic (AC Milan, Paris Saint-Germain), Edinson Cavani (Napoli), Antonio Di Natale (Udinese)


Use a Facebook account to add a comment, subject to Facebook's Terms of Service and Privacy Policy. Your Facebook name, photo & other personal information you make public on Facebook will appear with your comment, and may be used on ESPN's media platforms. Learn more.