FC Astana
Leg 1
Game Details
AS Monaco
LIVE 90' +2'
Leg 1
Game Details
Real Madrid
Paris Saint-Germain
11:30 PM UTC
Game Details
Bayern Munich
AC Milan
1:00 AM UTC Jul 28, 2016
Game Details
3:00 AM UTC Jul 28, 2016
Game Details
Swindon Town
Swansea City
6:45 PM UTC
Game Details
Ottawa Fury FC
Carolina RailHawks
11:00 PM UTC
Game Details
FC Edmonton
New York Cosmos
1:00 AM UTC Jul 28, 2016
Game Details
Rayo OKC
Tampa Bay Rowdies
1:00 AM UTC Jul 28, 2016
Game Details
Atlético Nacional
Independiente del Valle
12:45 AM UTC Jul 28, 2016
Leg 2Aggregate: 1 - 1
Game Details
By ESPN Staff

Sermanni names final Matildas soccer squad

Outgoing Matildas coach Tom Sermanni has named a W-League-based squad blending youth and experience for this month's East Asian Cup women's soccer qualifiers.

Sermanni on Friday announced a 20-player squad for the three-match qualifying tournament in China, his last event in charge before taking up the head coaching job with the powerful US women's team next year.

With a stack of regulars unavailable due to a mix of injury, pregnancy or club commitments, the Matildas' depth will be on show in a squad chosen solely from the W-League.

Sermanni's squad blends emerging talent including Sam Kerr, Caitlin Foord, Steph Catley and Brianna Davey with proven performers in Kate Gill, Lisa De Vanna, Clare Polkinghorne and Collette McCallum.

"While I may be departing following these matches, achieving qualification for this important Asian tournament is key to the ongoing development of the team as part of their preparations for the 2014 AFC Women's Asian Cup and 2015 FIFA Women's World Cup in Canada," said Sermanni.

The Matildas will face Chinese Taipei (November 20), Hong Kong (November 22) and China (November 24) in Shenzhen, China.

The team that wins the qualifying tournament will join Japan, South Korea and North Korea in the women's East Asian Cup, to be held in Seoul from July 20-28 next year.

Matildas squad: Brianna Davey (Melbourne Victory), Mackenzie Arnold (Canberra United), Caitlin Foord (Sydney FC), Ellyse Perry (Sydney FC), Clare Polkinghorne (Brisbane Roar), Laura Alleway (Brisbane Roar), Emma Checker (Adelaide United), Servet Uzunlar (Western Sydney Wanderers), Stephanie Catley (Melbourne Victory), Alanna Kennedy (Sydney FC), Collette McCallum (Perth Glory), Emily Van Egmond (Newcastle Jets), Katrina Gorry (Brisbane Roar), Tameka Butt (Brisbane Roar), Teigen Allen (Western Sydney Wanderers), Samantha Kerr (Sydney FC), Kyah Simon (Sydney FC), Kathryn Gill (Perth Glory), Emily Gielnik (Brisbane Roar), Lisa De Vanna (Perth Glory).


Use a Facebook account to add a comment, subject to Facebook's Terms of Service and Privacy Policy. Your Facebook name, photo & other personal information you make public on Facebook will appear with your comment, and may be used on ESPN's media platforms. Learn more.