Newcastle United
12:45 PM GMT
Game Details
3:00 PM GMT
Game Details
Queens Park Rangers
3:00 PM GMT
Game Details
Real Madrid
3:00 PM GMT
Game Details
Celta Vigo
7:00 PM GMT
Game Details
Bayern Munich
Borussia Dortmund
5:30 PM GMT
Game Details
Columbus Crew
New England Revolution
8:00 PM GMT
Leg 1
Game Details
Real Salt Lake
Los Angeles Galaxy
12:00 AM GMT
Leg 1
Game Details
11:00 PM GMT
Game Details

Redknapp leading the Sack Race

Manager Watch about an hour ago

Mou: 15 or 20 more years to go

Chelsea 7 hours ago

50-50: Man City vs. Man United

Manchester Derby 1 day ago

Horncastle: Title race wide open

Serie A 20 hours ago

Argentina's battle of Manchester

FC United 16 hours ago
By ESPN Staff
May 15, 2012

Herd called up for Socceroos

Chris Herd is the only new face in the 26-man Socceroos squad named on Tuesday for next month's friendly against Denmark and following World Cup qualifiers against Oman and Japan.

West Australian Herd was a regular starter for Aston Villa in the just-completed English Premier League season.

Harry Kewell and Melbourne Victory teammate Archie Thompson are the only A-League representatives in coach Holger Osieck's Australian squad.

Tim Cahill, Brett Holman and Matt McKay are among those returning after sitting out the match against Saudi Arabia in February.

Josh Kennedy was included despite being ruled out his Japanese club Nagoya Grampus' Asian Champions League clash with the Central Coast Mariners on Tuesday night due to a back injury.

The Socceroos take on Denmark in Copenhagen on June 2 before kicking off their World Cup Asian fourth-round qualifying campaign against Oman in Muscat on June 8 and Japan in Brisbane four days later.

The Socceroos can book a spot in the 2014 World Cup in Brazil with a top-two finish in Group B.

Osieck will reduce the squad to 23 players prior to the qualifier against Oman.

Australia squad: Mark Bresciano, Alex Brosque, Tim Cahill, David Carney, Nathan Coe, Adam Federici, Chris Herd, Brett Holman, Mile Jedinak, Joshua Kennedy, Harry Kewell, Neil Kilkenny, Robbie Kruse, Matt McKay, Mark Milligan, Lucas Neill, Jade North, Sasa Ognenovski, Nikita Rukavytsya, Mark Schwarzer, Matt Spiranovic, Archie Thompson, Carl Valeri, Luke Wilkshire, Rhys Williams, Michael Zullo.


Use a Facebook account to add a comment, subject to Facebook's Terms of Service and Privacy Policy. Your Facebook name, photo & other personal information you make public on Facebook will appear with your comment, and may be used on ESPN's media platforms. Learn more.