Borussia Dortmund
Werder Bremen
Game Details
Bayern Munich
Game Details
4:00 PM GMT
Game Details
Deportivo La Coruña
4:30 PM GMT
Game Details
Real Madrid
6:30 PM GMT
Game Details
Paris Saint-Germain
Stade de Reims
7:00 PM GMT
Game Details
6:45 PM GMT
Game Details
Sporting Kansas CitySporting Kansas City
New England RevolutionNew England Revolution
Game Details

Revs have no answer for Sporting KC

New England Revolution

Full roster for 2014 MLS All-Star Game

In 2001, San Jose forward Landon Donovan had it all: bleach blonde hair, a California attitude and a knack for scoring goals. Here's the four he scored in his first MLS All Star game appearance

The full MLS All-Star roster is in and the side has plenty of firepower to counter German Bundesliga champion Bayern Munich.

Strikers Bradley Wright-Phillips (New York Red Bulls), Robbie Keane (LA Galaxy), Erick "Cubo" Torres (Chivas USA) and Jermain Defoe (Toronto FC) were among the 12 players added to the All-Star XI that was voted by fans.

In addition to the team's attacking options, Caleb Porter and MLS commissioner Don Garber have also recruited some of the league's top midfielders and defenders as well. Tim Cahill (New York Red Bulls), Aurelien Collin (Sporting Kansas City), Diego Valeri (Portland Timbers), Osvaldo Alonso (Seattle Sounders), Chad Marshall (Seattle Sounders), Michael Parkhurst (Columbus Crew) and Will Johnson (Portland Timbers) were named as the field players while Bill Hamid (D.C. United) was named as a goalkeeper.

Among the notable snubbed players were Sporting KC's Dom Dwyer who is second in the league in scoring with 14 goals. Also, D.C. United's Fabian Espindola has seven goals and eight assists but wasn't included in the final 23-man roster.

2014 MLS All-Star Roster:

Goalkeepers: Bill Hamid (D.C. United), Nick Rimando (Real Salt Lake)

Defenders: Matt Besler (Sporting Kansas City), Aurelien Collin (Sporting Kansas City), Omar Gonzalez (LA Galaxy), Chad Marshall (Seattle Sounders FC), Michael Parkhurst (Columbus Crew), DeAndre Yedlin (Seattle Sounders FC)

Midfielders: Osvaldo Alonso (Seattle Sounders FC), Kyle Beckerman (Real Salt Lake), Michael Bradley (Toronto FC), Tim Cahill (New York Red Bulls), Clint Dempsey (Seattle Sounders FC), Will Johnson (Portland Timbers), Diego Valeri (Portland Timbers), Graham Zusi (Sporting Kansas City)

Forwards: Jermain Defoe (Toronto FC), Landon Donovan (LA Galaxy), Thierry Henry (New York Red Bulls), Robbie Keane (LA Galaxy), Obafemi Martins (Seattle Sounders FC), Erick Torres (Chivas USA), Bradley Wright-Phillips (New York Red Bulls)


Use a Facebook account to add a comment, subject to Facebook's Terms of Service and Privacy Policy. Your Facebook name, photo & other personal information you make public on Facebook will appear with your comment, and may be used on ESPN's media platforms. Learn more.